Nanny in Southampton

Babysitter in Southampton

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2017 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Time Nanny

About Me

I am 20 years old, currently studying Physical Education at the University of Brighton. I will be back home (hedge end, Southampton) from the 1st of June.
I am looking for a full time Nanny position from this date, over the summer. In September I will be tranferring to Chichester university and will be living at home so I am also looking for part time work from September 2019 to fit around university.

I am very bubbly, sociable, enthusiastic, responsible and reliable. I love the outdoors and doing sporty activities.
Last summer, from April till September, I had been a full time nanny for a lovely family with two babies aged 1 and 2 and a seven year old. I thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. I would love to work with babies and young children again!
I have chosen to do childcare because I hope to expand my experience ready for when I finally become a PE teacher.
l am very active, I exercise regularly. I like to get out and make use of my free time by walking my dogs in my million favourite places of the south coast. Going to the beach, going to the trampoline park, bowling and catching up with family and friends are the main things I do in my spare time. I am also very family orientated as I have a very big family.

My Experience

I studied an Extended Sport Diploma and a Level 2 Fitness Instructing course at Barton Peveril Sixth form college. I have completed voluntary work experience at West Hill Park Private and Boarding school with the PE department where I taught all ages from 3 to 13.

I have worked for Super Camps at 3 different schools now for 2 years. Super Camps is half term, day time childcare camp and my job role is a multi-activities instructor. The activities that we do are sports, arts and crafts, team building, outdoor activities like den building so I’ve got lots of ideas!
For just over 1 year I was a part time Nanny for a family with 3 children aged 5, 8 and 9. Some of the responsibilities I had were, to take them to school, pick up from school, take them swimming, rainbows, tennis, cricket or cubs and I would also make dinner.

For one week in April half term 2017, I was employed as an Au Pair on a skiing holiday in France by an English family with 5 young children under the age of 7.

References on request.

My Qualifications

DBS check up to date.
Paediatric First Aid Certificate
I am a Level 1 Swimming assistant doing level 2 in June.
I have Level 2 fitness instructor qualification.

My Availability

I am very flexible with hours

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/04/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.50 per hour (gross)

Hourly rate (plus petrol if using own car)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.