Childminder in Ross On Wye

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2017 Last Updated Feb 2020 Last Login Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Flexible Hours

About Me

I'm a 34 year old Mum of 2 and with my maternity leave coming to an end I'm setting up as a childminder. I'll be all set up to take on children by beginning of May 2020 but would be able to offer some settling in sessions prior to this date. I live in Ross town, walking distance to a few schools in the local area. I will be Ofsted registered, DBS checked and paediatric first aid certified by this time.

I have a lot of experience as a Nanny so the shift to childminding is a very simple one, plus having 2 children of my own gives me even more sensitivity to both children and their parents!
My DD (born Nov 17) will be attending nursery some days that I may adjust depending on who I take on and my DS (born Oct 19) will be a permanent fixture.

I also work as a freelance photographer on a part time basis when I'm not offering childminding services.

My available days are Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday. I'll be looking to take on one child (under 5) for full days but they would need to be over the age of 12 months. Depending on if these positions get filled I would also be able to take on one or two school age children for before and/or after school care. I'm flexible in terms of term time or a permanent place.

I have experience with a variety of age groups, I love the outdoors, creative activities and always aim for lots of stimulation for the children in my care. I have an abundance of toys to suit all tastes, plus crafting supplies and lots of knowledge of suitable playgroups/parks and activities in the area. I believe in lots of outdoor play and fun so if we're not out and about the children can have free reign in the safely secured garden, with water/sand table, toy ride in car, play house and footballs.

I also own a dog (4yo black lab) who is very friendly but families would need to be happy for a dog to be around their children. She's very well behaved and will be shut away depending on the ages of the children and what activities are under way. My husband works as a gardener in the local area and will of completed a DBS check before I start. He will only be around for a short portion of the day in the morning/evening.

My Experience

Previous 2 nanny positions involved care of 2 children under 5 and my own daughter. In both positions it worked extremely well and my daughter and the children in my care developed lovely relationships.

Previously worked with family in Henley-on-thames looking after 3 children under 6. Previous positions prior to this in Henley, Harpsden, Bournemouth & London.

My Qualifications

Ofsted registration qualification
Childminding qualification
First aid Training

My Availability

Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday 7am - 7pm. Spaces for full days and before/after school care depending on the ages and school locations.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/02/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Childminding from £5 per hour
Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday from £5 per child per hour (Childminding)

Additional charges for your child to participate in activities such as soft play, music groups etc.

There is a small charge for children to have an evening meal if required.

A snack lunch plus daytime fruit is provided by myself.

There are extra charges for children to participate in events, such as:

Day Trips
Toddler Groups
Music groups

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 18/02/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.