Childminder in Peterborough

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2017 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Flexible Hours

About Me

I am an experienced childminder with both nursery and childminding experience over the last 10 years. I have a 3 year old bubbly cheeky boy who loves to play with others. As a mother I have newborn experience as well as toddlers through to pre-school whilst working as a nursery assistant. As a childminder I have looked after children from 1 year through to 8 years.

We have recently moved into our new family home close to the city centre & train station with plenty of space inside and out to run and play with a fully equipped play room for the children in my care.

I've always wanted to work with children and find it entertaining, rewarding and full of new experiences everyday.

I provide friendly, supportive home from home childcare in a positive environment. Understanding & supporting each individual childs learning and development through play activities & experience while ensuring lots of fun and laughter.

We enjoy outdoor activities and one of my sons favourites is his tufty tray which we use for messy & water play. Also trips out for the day are proving to be a big hit.

We like to grow herbs and have recently tried growing our own tomatoes & courgettes.

I am currently working towards my level 3 diploma to further add to my existing qualifications & document the activities and learning that I already provide.

My Experience

Childminder in Devon 2007 - 2009.

Nursery worker in St Albans 2012 - 2015

Mummy of a confident and energetic 3 year old

My Qualifications

Home based child care level 1
NVQ3 Childcare ongoing
First aid qualified
EpiPen trained
Safeguarding qualified
Health & Hygiene
Health & Safety

My Availability

Mon - Fri

8am - 6pm

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes no yes no no
Morning no no yes no yes no no
Afternoon no no yes no yes no no
After School no no yes no yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/08/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

£4.50 per hr

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Ofsted Certificate (added 17/10/2017)
  • DBS Check (added 06/10/2017)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.