Nanny in Clevedon

Babysitter in Clevedon

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2011 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 16 Aug 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

Hello my name is Kate Riggs,

I am a fun, loving and creative person. I am the oldest of 5 children, loved helping my mum and dad looking after my brothers and sister. I am a mum of 3 beautiful children 2 boys age 5 and 8 and a little girl 1 year old. As a family we enjoy going for walks to the park or through the woods. The boys get to climb the trees and make dens. And my little girl enjoys books and puzzles. She also enjoys being out looking at the trees, flowers and birds.

My Experience

At present i nanny for a little girl age 1 years old. On Tues, Thurs and friday. I'm free on Mon and Wed. Or evening babysitting jobs in Clevedon only. Get in touch ?

2016-2017 I looked after twin boys. Followed their routine, took them for walks down the park, went to baby groups and did creative play with them.

2015-2016 I worked in a nursing home doing 2 nights a week. duties were to put the old people to bed and checking them regulary through the night.

Back in 2007 I worked For a family for 7 years. He was 10 months old when I started, due to mum being really ill. i have come a big part of that little boys life, watching him grow and teaching him new things and helping promote his development by doing age appropriate activities. We enjoyed going to toddler groups, swimming, going to Cadbury to see the animals, creative play is my passion. children can learn so much through messy play, we liked gloop, play dough, spaghetti play, water/sand, painting and so much more.

I did love this job very much as I have a strong relationship with the family. I enjoy being a nanny because I believe its the best job in the world. I am trustworthy, reliable and fun person.

Before nannying I worked in 2 different nurseries. Princess Christian nursery for 2 years, working with children age 2-3 years old. Happy Hours Day nursery for 2 years, working with children age 0-2 years. I have regularly babysitting ages between 1-11.

I really enjoy looking after children. I enjoy the fact I can go outside and not be stuck inside behind a desk. We can meet other nannies and children for play dates. I can help the parents by providing any services that allows them to focus on their jobs, to know that their children are safe and happy at home.

My Qualifications

I have NVQ level 3 in childcare, Cache Certificate in Childcare level 2, GNVQ in Health and Social Care level 1, First aid, Face painting, Babies 0-12 months, Creative activities and I have my crb check.

My Availability

Looking for a nanny/babysitter job from dec 2018 please contact me if I can help in any way. or I can do one off babysitting I'm very flexible :-)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening no no no no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/01/2017

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour

My fees are negotiable to and extent please contact me with any questions and I will do my best to answer.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.