Babysitter in Malton/York

Female 21 years old Non-smoker Member since Apr 2017 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login Apr 2017 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

I am currently studying an BA(Hons) in Social Work at the University of York, throughout the year I have been working weekends as a bank care assistant on a mental health unit for the elderly and have done for over two years, having to give up my role as a Support Worker that only offered week day hours during term time, I am looking for a new challenge that I can excel in. Whilst gaining new experience and learning more skills!

I live with my parents and siblings in a small village outside of York, we have two dogs & two cats, I enjoy walking the dogs and spend a lot of time with them. We have always lived in the country so really enjoy being outdoors.

An opportunity that offers full-time hours through the summer months, whilst on a break from my studies would be ideal. I can solely focus on work with no distractions. When I go back to University in September i will be available weekends and evenings!

My Experience

I feel I have a variety of experience in both the care sector but also in catering and customer service, working evenings since I was 14 has allowed me to have a keen work ethic. All my experiences have allowed for the most important skill for any role; communication skills. Whether this be with the public, or colleagues, I feel I can make relationships that allow for me to be effective in my role.

My interest in social care came from looking after a family friend’s son, whom I have known for 7 years, he is severely disabled and needs 24-hour care. This originally motivated me to pursue a career to improve the wellbeing of those in need. By studying to become a social worker I can achieve this. I have furthered my experience by volunteering at St Leonards Hospice, York. This has giving me a new perspective on life, and the importance of making clients and their families comfortable in times of need. The trust of both families and clients is key to having the most effective care.

My Qualifications

GCSE - Grades B-D
Access to HE - 18 Credits at Distinction, 24 Credits at Merit

My Availability

I finish studying in the beginning of June, therefore perfect for school holidays! When returning to university in September I will be available evenings and weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 07/04/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour


My Documents


This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.