
Childminder in Swindon

Female Member since Apr 2017 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 11 Jul 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Flexible Hours

About Me

**** currently on maternity leave and am not available until December 2019****

****** Available from December x1 space for children aged 1 to 4 yrs. WEDS and THURS only

Also available breakfast and drop offs to Redoaks Primary and after school pick ups from January *******

I'm Kathryn Hopes. I live in North Swindon with my husband Gareth and our two children aged 1 and 2 and a half. My family and I live in a lovely 5 bed detached home in North Swindon, next to a small playground suitable for toddlers and within walking distance of green open spaces, where we can feed the ducks and enjoy lots of outdoors fun.

We have a large spacious living room and a dedicated play room which is bright and full of toys.

We have a lots of outdoor space including a large enclosed private garden with a summer house for children to play in whatever the weather. We also have a gardening area where children will be able to participate in growing their own fruit and veg.

My Experience

I have had wide ranging and varied experience with children aged from new born to 18 years.
- mother to two children, with an 18 month age gap
- Nanny to three children aged from 6 months to 4 years
-Teaching Assistant in primary school for children between 3-11
Teaching Assistant in secondary school for children between 11-16
-Secondary school History teacher for children between 11-18
Alternative curriculum supervisor working with children with special educational needs.

My Qualifications

-PGCE in secondary education
-Masters in Education
-Paedeatric FIrst Aid course

My Availability

I am open from 7:30 until 17.30 during term time and in school holidays. We will be closed on weekends and bank holidays. Although occasional availability on these days is possible.

I am available for breakfast club, school drop off, full/part time pre-school, after school pick up.

I will provide breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks for children.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/01/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.70 per hour

I charge £4.70 an hour for full and part time children, this includes breakfast, lunch and dinner and any snacks.
Breakfast club including school drop off and after school pick up is charged at £5 per hour.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.