Nanny in Chester

Babysitter in Chester

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2017 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 06 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

Hi, my name is Neuza, I'm 35 and love children. Always have. I have experience with young children ages between 1 to 10. I was also a music teacher of pupils from ages between 7 to 14.
I'm Portuguese but fluent in English as I lived in Canada from the ages of 3 to 8. I studied architecture, lived in different countries, and worked in different fields, but where I have always excelled was with people. I like people, and fortunately people like me back.
With children my main focus is education, keeping their minds occupied and make them think outside of the box, be true to themselves and to have loads of confidence. A child with confidence will become an adult with confidence and that allied with kindness and hard work will definitely lead to success.
I am also particularly diligent with child nutrition and have numerous healthy child friendly recipes that they love.

My Experience

I’m a passionate individual that enables her "little humans" to think creatively whether it’s by engaging in a conversation, play time or encouraging them in the to sing, play an instrument, paint and sculpt, or even to try to learn a different language.

My research over the years, through the analysis of groups of children from different backgrounds, social strata and religion, has been focused on the capacity of each "little human" to obtain his full potential through creative processes and how they eventually evolve and became socially and emotionally adjusted "big humans"

My Qualifications

I studied music from the age of 11, started with piano and quickly evolving to clarinet. Was first clarinet in FUS (Filarmonica Uniao Sardoalense) - my hometown Philharmonic where I was also a teacher of music theory and solfeggio and instrument (clarinet).

Then studied architecture at University Lusiada in Lisbon, where I became interested in the correlations between music and architecture which later tied together in my Master degree dissertation “Architecture and Music: Reason and Metaphor” a reflection on the role of music in architecture, analysing how it could be used by the architect in his design process and vice versa.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.