
Nanny in Hove

Babysitter in Hove

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2009 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login 30 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I live in Hove (Hangleton) with my husband and 3 children (ages 24 years, 23 years and 17 years) I have worked with children mainly as a nanny, for many years, I am looking for a part time nanny position

I am flexible, creative, honest and trustworthy with a sense of fun and a fair but firm attitude. I have experience of a wide variety of ages, from newborn to teenage both as a nanny and as a parent. I have experience of twins and of looking after several young children at the same time.

For the last 4.5 years I have looked after a boy from the age of 10 months, for 2 or more full days each week, he started school last September (2019) I now collect him from school 1 day each week. I am also working for another family for 1 part time day a week, I have been working for them for 5 years and their youngest child started school last September (2019) I do 1 school pick up a week for them. They have 3 children ages now are 10 years, 8 years and 5 years.
I have recently started with another family with 3 children (11, 9 and 6 years) I am collecting them from school twice a week.
My own children are all self sufficient and are more than able to look after themselves, my son (24) is at university in Chichester, my daughter (22) is a full time beauty therapist and my youngest daughter (17) about to start her second year at college.

My Experience

I have been both a live in and daily nanny with children ranging from newborn up to 12 years. I was a full time nanny until I had my first child and have done childminding and temporary/part time nanning since. I helped on a weekly basis in my children's infant and Junior schools and I have looked after my goddaughter on a regular basis. I was a ofsted registered childminder for 3 or 4 years before I had my third child.

I am a creative nanny, I enjoy painting, sticking, cooking, reading, visits to the park, library, soft play, toddler groups/gym, music groups, toy museum, beach and play dates with friends.

My Qualifications

I am a fully qualified N.N.E.B. nursery nurse.
Paediatric First aid Qualification.
CRB/DBS checked
I have my own car and full driving licence (since 1986)
I have excellent references

My Availability

I am willing to work in the Brighton and Hove and surrounding area.

At the moment I work part time after school and occasional full time days in the holidays. I am not looking for full time work but hoping to find some more work to fit in with my school pick ups (Goldstone school
in Hove and Westdene school in Brighton)

I do not work Fridays

I am looking to find day time work that will fit around my school pick ups

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/10/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

O

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.