Avatar for Vikki
Vikki

Registered Childminder Job in Tunbridge Wells

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Apr 2017 Last Updated Jul 2022 Last Login 04 Aug 2022

About Me

Looking for a nanny to start September 2022 (with the opportunity to have some trial days on Aug 10, 11, 17, and/or 18.

My Requirements

Registered Childminder
Live Out Nanny
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Nanny Share
Male Nanny

My husband and I work full days, I have Mondays off but am in London two days a week and work from home two days. Our preference is to find a live-out nanny to work on a sole charge basis, 8:30-18:00 four days (38hrs from Tuesdays to Fridays). We’re based in central Tunbridge Wells, within walking distance to town (10 mins), and all the lovely parks: Hilbert & Grovesnor (10 mins), Dunorlan (15 mins), Calverly (20 mins) and Grove (30mins).

I have:
-an 18 month old little boy who needs full-day care 8:30 to 6pm. He has one afternoon nap after lunch of approx 1.5-2hrs.
-a 3.5yr old boy who goes to preschool 9-12 and so needs care from 12-6
-a 6.5yr old daughter going into Year 2. She attends after school club on Tuesday/Thursday and swimming on Wednesdays so you’d only be caring for her on a Friday. We will discuss arrangements during school holidays but ideally you’d be comfortable looking after all three (we do like to put her in a few theatre camps for some of the time as she really enjoys to sing and dance).

We would love to find someone that is kind, caring and patient. Someone who is okay going outside rain or shine. Someone whom we can rely on and feel confident knowing they have the kids best interests at heart.

We have had more disruption to our childcare arrangements this year than I would like so we’re really looking for some stability for the kids (I’d like this to be their last change in childcarer for the next few years at least). If you have availability, please PM and we can arrange a phone call to discuss further. Recent DBS check, first aid certificate and references mandatory. Ofsted registered is preferred. Pay dependant on experience.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes no no
After School no yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/07/2022

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.