
Nanny in Hemel Hempstead

Babysitter in Hemel Hempstead

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2017 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 10 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Weekend Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I love spending time with children, their energy and creativity is inspiring. I moved away from working in a school due to the excessive bureaucracy. After working in an office for a while, I was diagnosed with a chronic illness which reduced the hours I was able to work. I started up a small creative business, which unfortunately does not provide a significant or stable income, so I decided to go back to working with children in a less formal setting.
I'm an animal lover and frequently foster cats for a local charity, a well as volunteering for other tasks on an ad-hoc basis when needed.

My Experience

I have a significant weight of experience working with children in a variety of settings, from babysitting as a teenager, to a mainstream school, to a project for boys with emotional and behavioural difficulties.
Most recent experience has been as an after school nanny and as a PA for a child with significant additional needs.

My Qualifications

I have a degree in English and Drama. While working in schools, I obtained first aid, child protection and Cover supervisor qualifications. I have an up to date pediatric first aid qualification, as well as recent epilepsy training.

My Availability

Afternoons / after school preferred, up to around 12 hours per week on a regular basis, or more on an occasional basis.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/11/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (net)

My fees are somewhat negotiable, but reflect my significant and varied experience.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.