Avatar for Shannon
Shannon

Childminder in Newton Stewart

Female Member since May 2017 Last Updated Jul 2022 Last Login 03 Jul 2022

My Summary

Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Flexible Hours
Pre-Registration

About Me

I have been a registered childminder for almost 5 years working with children aged 0-16. I also have 3 of my own children aged 2 years, 5 years and 7 years.
I live with my husband, our 3 children and our dog Freddie. I offer a home from home setting, all the children I welcome are part of our family ?
I run a fun, loving and nurturing childcare setting. I focus on child-led play as this is the best way for our children to learn, from the amazing world around us. We live in a beautiful area full of parks, woods and lots of areas to explore together.
We make the most of our environment and outdoor play, we have a big enclosed garden with lots of toys and space to let creative minds be free.
Please contact me via email with any questions ?

My Experience

I studied childcare at HNC level.
I also undertook a year long placement in a nursery and primary school.
I have been childminding now for almost 5 years and have experience with lots of lovely children ? as well as my own 3 little monkeys ?

My Qualifications

Above my formal qualifications I am constantly working to improve my personal development - I take part in regular courses and training to ensure I stay up to date with the ever changing childcare world and to make sure I can be the best childminder for my kiddies.
My first aid training along with my health and hygiene training is all up to date.
I have recently been concentrating my efforts on Covid training and infection prevention given our current situation to ensure I can offer a safe space with all the relevant procedures in place to keep all our little people safe and well.

My Availability

Hours vary - please contact me via email to discuss your needs ?

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/07/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

£5 per hour per child

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.