5 stars (1)

Babysitter in Coventry

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2017 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 12 Nov 2019

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi! I'm Jen and I'm a friendly, responsible and outgoing 25 year old. I graduated from University in 2016 with a First Class Honours degree, and I'm currently at Medical School - I hope to become a Paediatric Doctor or Obstetrician. I love working with children and have had lots of child-focused experience.

My Experience

I mostly do babysitting for parents with arrangements in the evenings or at the weekend. I find it easy to go somewhere new and put both the children and parents at ease. I like to think I’m good at building a rapport with people and I think this helps! This is mostly evening babysitting when parents have arrangements, so would include making dinner, playing until bedtime, putting children to bed, and tending to them during the night. I’m conscious that parents are placing a lot of trust in me, not only looking after their children but having me inside their home, so I like to make sure I do a lot of tidying/washing up also.

A few of years ago I worked at Camp Pinecliffe in Maine which was a really great experience. I stayed in a bunk with ten 5th graders and was responsible for their health and happiness throughout the summer. The girls were away from home for about 8 weeks, so there was a lot of homesickness to deal with. I found distraction was the best way to help, so I would get them involved with activities and check on them throughout the day. It was also really special to see the girls mature over the summer and learn new things they’d been working hard on (mine learnt to waterski?!).

I have been involved in gymnastics since I was 5 years old, but as I got older/stiffer, I moved onto coaching. I have been coaching since 2009 and have worked with children aged 3-17, as well as those with learning difficulties. I thoroughly enjoy helping gymnasts learn new skills and celebrating these achievements. I also put emphasis on learning life skills such as teamwork, perseverance and discipline. I continued coaching at whilst at university and formed such a close bond with the children that I go back and visit on a regular basis.

Due to my interest in paediatrics, I recently spent some time at Great Ormond Street Hospital in the cardiology department. It highlighted the importance of excellent communication with parents and making sure the interests of the child are put first. Overall the experience was so uplifting and I was in awe of how strong children can be.

My Qualifications

MBChB Medicine and Surgery (3rd year student)
BSc (Hons) Sport and Exercise Sciences: 1st class.
A levels: ABB.
GCSEs: 5 A*s, 8 As.
Qualified gymnastics coach.

Enhanced DBS, Safeguarding Children, Safeguarding Adults, First Aid, Basic Life Support, Full Driving Licence.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 22/10/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

Daytime - Evening: £9/hour
Overnight (midnight-7am): £50

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • http://thenounproject.comThe Noun ProjectIcon TemplateRemindersStrokesTry to keep strokes at 4pxMinimum stroke weight is 2pxFor thicker strokes use even numbers: 6px, 8px etc.Remember to expand strokes before saving as an SVG SizeCannot be wider or taller than 100px (artboard size)Scale your icon to fill as much of the artboard as possibleUngroupIf your design has more than one shape, make sure to ungroupSave asSave as .SVG and make sure “Use Artboards” is checked100px.SVGOnline advertisingMountainsCryCredit cardID / Driving licenseSubmitted by:James Bickerton UK Driving Licence (added 10/09/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 10/09/2018)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for JenP26. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Jen was very sweet and attentive with my 15 month old. She brought bubbles and kept my daughter riveted with a few balloons. She is very talented with children, kind and fun. Good communicator and was able to help me at short notice. Highly recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about JenP26 on 31/08/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.