
Babysitter in Wooler

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2017 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login Mar 2020 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a fun, friendly, nature loving, creative girl. I'm currently at the National Centre for Circus Arts, where I am training in circus.
I'm fully qualified in emergency first aid, paediatric first aid and have teaching qualifications for Ballet and ISTD Modern.
I have taught many dance and taekwondo classes for all ages, and currently run movement workshops for parents and children.
I love working with children, and with my previous experience, you can always rely on me to always have a super fun game or activity tucked up my sleeve.

My Experience

Originally from Northumberland, I grew up surrounded by children of all ages, my mother is a childminder and specialises in the early years. She is also qualified in baby massage, birthlight baby swimming, and toddler yoga. As well as constantly helping out with the children at home I have also assisted her in her classes.
I have plenty of experience with all ages of children. I have taught taekwondo and little tiger cubs for 3 years, Ballet for a year working with children aged 3-12, and I now run contemporary movement workshops with children every once in a while. I love to encourage movement and creativity. Even if that just means putting on a silly song and wiggling about!
The outdoors and nature are very important to me, I have helped out at home with the local scouts/cubs group, and I am very confident leading outdoor adventurous activities - if that is of interest to your children.
In Northumberland I often take toddlers and pre-schoolers swimming, as an 'add-on' from my mother's childminding business. I know plenty of games to encourage water confidence and I work with each child towards certain small goals. I am not a qualified swimming teacher, however I was a lifeguard for 6 years which give many the parents the confidence to trust in me.

Basically, I'd love to look after your children, whatever the age or requirements.

My Qualifications

Emergency first aid at work
Paediatric first aid
Little Tiger Cubs instructor
AS French
AS German
AS English literature
AS Sports studies
AS Art and design

My Availability

I am currently training to be in circus, Monday - Friday 8-4. I should be available on weeknights from 5pm onwards.
Weekends are usually free, just drop me a message!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 23/03/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

Negotiable for overnights ect
Message me if you have any questions!

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.