Nanny in Edinburgh

Babysitter in Edinburgh

Female Member since May 2017 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 12 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Governess
Mothers Help
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hello I'm Alison I am 24 and live in Portobello! I am an outgoing and energetic individual with a passion for working with children. I have over 8 years childcare experience both in nurseries and as a nanny. I enjoy spending time outdoors, getting messy and being creative. I am fully qualified and have experience with children from new borns to 18 years of age, experience with special needs and autism also. Please feel free to give me a message to further discuss availability and to allow you to get to know me better.

My Experience

Fully Qualified nursery practitioner, 7 years experience within a nursery setting with 2 years as Preschool supervisor and 2 years nanny experience. First aid trained, anaphylaxis and allergy trained and experience with serious medical conditions. I can also cook homemade and healthy child friendly meals, more than happy to do bath and bedtime routine and also have experience and availability to do overnight stays. During my nursery experience I was part of the management team so I have a strong knowledge of curriculum that I try to incorporate into fun daily experiences with the children. Please feel free to ask me anything!

My Qualifications

Paediatric first aid.

Fully qualified nursery practitioner.

Supervisor and management experience.

Child protection level 2.

9 years experience.

anaphylaxis and allergy training

resilience and outdoor training

PVG checked

SSSC registered

food and hygiene

experience with children with medical conditions

and a big imagination!

My Availability

Monday, Tuesday and Thursday full days and evening babysitting

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/10/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

11 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 07/01/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.