Jana

Babysitter in Radstock

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2017 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi there!
My name is Jana, and I could be your new babysitter!
I have recently stopped working as a Dental Nurse, after 3 years in the profession. I always particularly enjoyed working with children, and I had a reputation for my ability to support nervous patients (no matter their age!). Children are so precious and fascinating to me. While I'd love to have some of my own, one day, I'll content myself to giving care and love to others' little humans!

Currently I am helping my partner launch his catering company, whilst doing some commercial modelling work. My hours are therefore, mostly very flexible - with the occasional shoot booking.

I have a confident, nurturing attitude to children. I don't lie to them, and I will always respect them. Wherever there is a lesson to be learned, I am eager to teach it. I am also fluent in three languages, so can help with bilingual children or tutoring in these languages.
I love to cook!
I love to sing!
I love to talk about teeth!
I am not afraid of most cuisines, and I have experience in negotiating food intolerances
I speak English, German and Dutch fluently and accent-free

The youngest child I have cared for was 5 months.
The eldest child was 10 years old.
My favourite babysitting experience was a year in which I had a part in the growth of a 6 month-old into an 18-month-old!

My Experience

3 solid years' Babysitting ages 0 - 10
Several stints now with friends' babies!

My Qualifications

National Diploma in Dental Nursing
Enhanced DBS Check
BLS Certificate

My Availability

I work as a freelance model so there a some days (about 1-2 x/ month) where I will be away on a shoot. These, I get reasonable advance notice about, so we can work around these. I have therefore left my time table open, but this does not mean I am necessarily available on all those days every week.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes no yes yes no yes yes
Evening yes no yes yes no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/01/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.