Avatar for Ruth
Ruth

Nanny in Pontypridd

Babysitter in Pontypridd

Female Member since May 2017 Last Updated Mar 2022 Last Login Mar 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Prepared to Relocate
Governess
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

My name is Ruth (but friends call me Ruthie). I'm a 27 year old highly empathetic and caring European woman. I love kids, therefore I love playing with them and organize trip to new places. I also love culture, so I'm ready to dedicate some times to museums, theatres, cinemas, reading books or helping with homework. I'm a very patient, loving, active and responsible person.

I am a good cook and I love baking. I love taking care of my little half siblings and, I have organised and coordinated many playdates with children and international students in family homes. I also have worked as a teacher.

I'm also ready to help at home, as I already do at home. I love love animals (I particularily love cats, but am afraid of dogs and snakes).

I love making other people, in particular kids, smile! :) I believe that children and animals always give a person a good amount of positive energy, even when being naughty.

I am a professional, enthusiastic, friendly, motivated, dedicated and open - minded woman with an experience of working in an office setting and in management capacities at Europe's biggest student organization - Erasmus Student Network. Thanks to my previously held jobs, I have gained a substantial amount of skills and knowledge in event coordination, administration & office managing, web - editing, project & social media management, customer service etc.

I have also worked for a short while as a nanny and for 4 months as a substitute teacher at a school. In highschool, I completed a 3 month long Au pair course (as it was just an extra school course there is no diploma).

Education wise, I have a bachelor of arts in humanities degree (University of Tartu) in romance studies (Roman languages, literature and culture. I specialized in French.) In addition, I also took classes and got trained in theory of theatre, culture, communication and theatrical performance analysis.

I did my Erasmus Exchange program in 2011 in Toulouse, France. I met most of my closest friends there. After going back to Estonia, I started working in Erasmus Student Network in 2012 in order to give back. I started as newbie, then a member - events coordinator and ended my 4 year career as a project manager & board member. I also have lived in London for a tiny amount of time and loved every second of it. I felt so much at home when living in London and In Toulouse. I also felt like this when visiting Ireland, Spain and Italy. I've never felt this way in Estonia.

Family wise, I have a 24 year- old brother, 7 year- half - brother and nearly 4 year- old half -sister. I love taking caring of them.

Hobbies wise, I enjoy reading reviews, theoretical articles and books on cultural communication issues. I am fascinated entertainment industry. I love everything related to event coordination, especially to wedding planning. I love volunteering. I am a passionate culture lover. I love going to theatre to see plays, operas, ballets and musicals.

Thanks to having to write an elaborate bachelor thesis in a foreign language as well as being successful at two extremely demanding and responsible jobs at the same time, I know that I am able to work on my own as well as to efficiently manage my time and to prioritize my workload with no supervision.

My Experience

I have experiences with children for more than 15 years due to babysitting, nannying and taking care of family members kids and other children. For last 6 months I have worked professionally in UK as a childcarer.

My Qualifications

I have a Bachelor of Arts in Humanities degree from University of Tartu, Estonia. In highschool I did an extra course in au pairing.

My Availability

I am available from August 23rd

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 08/08/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.