Childminder in Cambridge

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2017 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 29 Nov 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

I am an Ofsted Registered Childminder, accredited to provide Early Years Funded places for children aged 3-4 years & qualifying 2 year olds. I am a member of the Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years (PACEY).

I offer a welcoming, caring and safe home environment. Our home is non-smoking and we currently have two guinea pigs. I promote positive behaviour and encourage children to share and socialise. I enjoy playing with children as well as organising activities for them to enjoy on their own or with other children. We have lots of fun with: messy play - using paint, gloop, water, sand, homemade playdough & mud kitchen; building dens and nature craft; collage with lots of different types of materials; drawing; dressing-up and imaginative play. I have a small secure garden where the children can play with a variety of toys and have a run about in the fresh air. I enjoy being outside with the children as much as possible, despite the weather, exploring nature. I plan regular outings to local parks, playgrounds, paddling pools, baby & toddler groups, and libraries. I enjoy singing lots of action songs and rhymes with children and getting them active by dancing and playing a variety of music such as disco and jazz.

Prior to becoming a childminder I was a librarian therefore reading and storytelling are part of the daily routine.

My Experience

I have been childminding since July 2010. I am parent to a very active 12 year old girl. Since September 2015 I have had the pleasure of reading stories and leading parachute singing for PramPushers toddler play group. From September 2009 to July 2015 I lead a half hour toddler singing session for Toddlers Plus play group at the Arbury Baptist Church.

My Qualifications

In 2013 I obtained the Level 3 Diploma for the Children and Young People's Workforce.

My Availability

Term time only. Mondays to Thursdays 7.30-5.30

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Inspection Report: Ofsted Inspection Report October 2018 (added 21/01/2019)
  • Inspection Report: Ofsted Inspection Report March 2015 (added 30/06/2017)
  • Ofsted Certificate (added 30/06/2017)
  • DBS Check (added 30/06/2017)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.