Babysitter in Colchester

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2017 Last Updated Mar 2018 Last Login Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hello, my name is Maddie, I am 20 years old and currently in my 2nd year of my BA Hons Early Years degree. I have a part time job within a pre school which is term time and so I am available in every school holiday for babysitting and/or nannying. As my degree is the Early Years 0-8years old, I have both knowledge and experience of children within this age bracket but am not limited to this age group if you require my service for children out of this age bracket. I am friendly, easy to get on with and caring.

I hold an Enhanced DBS Certificate and a Paediatric First Aid Certificate. I also have a Full (Clean) UK Driving License and have held this since December 2015 and have owned my car and had it on the road since the day of my test!

I have worked in a nursery with children from 6 months up to the age of 10 years old (there was an after school and holiday club as part of the nursery) and as I was a nursery assistant I was not set in one room and so I experienced the full range of ages. The pre school that I currently work in has children from 2 until 5 (school age) and I have 4 key children whom are between the ages of 2 and 4 and I follow their learning journeys through observations and planned activities as well as communication with parents.

I am very eager to work within the holidays to keep busy and to help out parents that need care for their children within the holidays. I am able to provide children with care, activities, meals/snacks and anything in between. It would be brilliant to plan fun learning activities for children within my care to participate in if desired! I would be available for full days, half days, a couple of hours.. I can be very flexible in the holidays as I’ll have plenty of time to play with! Especially when I finish my 2nd year in June! Pay can be negotiable depending on requirements.

I love my degree course and I am constantly on the look out to learn and do new things. I enjoy exploring nature, arts and crafts and literacy/English, as well as spending time with friends and family and attending fitness classes whenever I have free time!

My dream is to become an early years primary school teacher! I love working with, caring for and spending time with children. I am very enthusiastic and motivated to encourage children to learn and discover new things.

I hope to hear from you soon! Any questions please don’t hesitate to contact regarding questions etc!

Maddie

My Experience

I previously helped to run a children's club, helping with arts and crafts and music (singing songs etc).
Work experience acting as a teaching assistant in a primary school, in both a Year 2 and Year 4 class.
Over 6 months working as a nursery assistant with children form the age of 3 months until age 4. Within the nursery there is also an after school club and a holiday club which I have helped with, going on outings, helping with homework etc, these children are under 10 years old.
I am now employed at a pre-school as a key person and pre-school assistant, working with children aged 2-5 years.

My Qualifications

8 A*-C grades at GCSE
DDE grades at A Level
Level 4 qualified in Early Years - currently in my second year studying a BA Hons Early Years degree and working towards a Level 5 qualification in Early Years.
Full UK driving licence (and own car)

My Availability

School holidays!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/10/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £6.50 per hour

Pay can be negotiable depending on length of time required, requirements and amount of children needed to be cared for!

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.