Childminder in Coulsdon

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2017 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 02 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

Hi! I live in a large 5 bedroom house in the Coulsdon area Croydon. Walking distance to Coulsdon train station. We have a large enclosed garden, accessed by a security gate, so I am aware of exactly who is accessing my setting at all times. This can be viewed from a screen inside the house.

I have a wealth of experience working with children and use this to provide a high standard of care, according to the EYFS Framework. I strive to offer experiences, activities and opportunities that provide the best possible learning outcomes for each individual child in my care, moving them on from where they are and adapting my practise according to how they choose to learn and achieve.
Alongside this, I make it a priority to communicate with parents, through daily discussion, diaries and shared planning. This ensures every child feels loved, valued, safe and secure- which is the best possible environment to have fun and promote effective learning and development.

To leave your child with an almost complete stranger is possibly the most important decision you as a parent would ever have to make - that's why you need to be comfortable and 100% happy that your are leaving them with a fully registered/CRB/DBS checked/experienced/qualified person who will be like an Auntie to your child, who your child will be happy and content with.

My Experience

I have 14 experience working with children as a teacher, TA, Nursery assistant. I have worked in Glasgow, Sydney, and Croydon.
I am a loving mum, married to a loving devoted husband. prior to becoming a registered child minder I volunteered in nursery schools, schools and playgroup in Sydney. being parents we set good standards for our children. we feel that it is as parents duty whether the children are yours or not to provide Good standards. to all children. We are very proud so far with our 19 year old son who is in university for computer science. We have a Twelve year old son who enjoys reading and would like to be a tennis player. who enjoys out door activities. Caring for other children who are not ours are still our duty and passion they become apart of our family. As parents ourselves we know how important it is in supporting the children and parents; our aim also is to do well and succeed with a good support system in place.

My Qualifications

Graduations in science
Masters in economics
Level 2 early years learning
CACHE Level 2 Certificate in Child Care and Education
Peadiatric First aid trained
Food and hygiene
Safeguarding
Common sickness in children

My Availability

We will also visit the local park after school and library. There will be different activities out for the children to do at my house.
I will also do a holiday club too.
My hours are 7.30am-6:00 pm 5 days a week.
Please feel free to contact me with any questions.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/11/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

Will be discussed on meeting

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Ofsted Certificate (added 10/01/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.