Nanny in Colchester

Babysitter in Colchester

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2017 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 31 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

Hello Parents/guardians.

Welcome to my page.


Available to provide childcare services for September and October 2019 only as I’m expecting a baby of my own in November 2019.

Schools I cover: Brinkley Primary School and Camulos Academy.


I am available for an immediate start, available for parents looking for emergency childcare including out of hours childcare from 6am/and after 6pm, or ad hoc (as and when needed).

***************************************************
•For babysitting/nanny work: I’m available every Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday and the weekends. Early morning until late evening (AM/PM)


**************************************************



My inspiration to care for children has been through observing my mother who has been childminding and fostering for over 15 years and so I've always been surrounded by children from all different walks of faith, backgrounds and ethnicities.


I have completed my professional childminding training course with Redbridge Borough in 2017. Since I have completed my training I became a childminding assistant working alongside my mother. In July 2018 I qualified and became an Ofsted registered childminder. I have personally cared for children from ages 9 months to 12 years old.

I find caring for children and helping their families a very rewarding job.

Being alert and ensuring all children under my care are safe from any harm is paramount to me. Meeting children’s basic needs and keeping them stimulated with play is my number one priority. I am an easy-going, responsible and trustworthy adult.

I love seeing children play and being happy. I particularly enjoy taking children to the local park, attending toddler groups, visiting Colchester library. I am open to all outings parents suggest.

I'm highly interested in healthy eating and I prefer to cook my meals from scratch at home.
********************************************

A little information about me:
My name is Zee. I attended Middlesex University in London and graduated in BA Sociology with Criminology with a first class honours (2010-2013).

Swimming, getting fresh air outdoors and going out on long walks are some of the activities I do quite frequently.

***************************************************
My Location: Tesco Highwoods is down the road from me. Colchester station is within 20 minutes drive from my house.

*******************************************
Normal working hours are Monday until Friday from 8am until 6pm.
-I am flexible with the hours depending on your childcare requirements/ work commitments.


*P.S my home is a pet free/ smoke free zone/shoe free zone.

My Experience

*Ofsted registered childminder since July 2018.
*I obtain an updated DBS,
*valid First Aid Qualification
*online training on FGM
*Safeguarding
*Prevent Chanel awareness course
*Clean Driving license with my own car

My Qualifications

Ofsted registered childminder.
I obtain a updated DBS, valid First Aid Qualification, and I have completed online training on FGM and Safeguarding.
-I have a driving license with business insurance.

My Availability

Available Monday to Friday (AM UNTIL PM)
Available Saturday and Sunday (AM UNTIL PM)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/08/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.50 per hour (gross)

Weekly advance Payments can be made through online banking, cheque only.

Childminding Services: £5.50 per hour from 8am until 6pm

£6 per hour before 8am/and after 6pm.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 10/05/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.