Nanny in Chelmsford

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2011 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 30 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny

About Me

Hello, my name is Liah and I'm 29years old. Having moved back to Chelmsford from Greenwich after completing a BA hons in Childhood Studies/Psychology, I have spent many years now working in nurseries as a Qualified early years educator and Deputy Nursery Manager as well as a private nanny. For as long as I can remember my passion has been caring for and working with children, thankfully I have been able to experience this in many paradigms, from starting as a children's entertainer for Butlins and Haven holiday parks, and travelling up and down the country dressed as various Disney characters, to working as an SEN teaching assistant with 11-16 year olds and as a qualified early years educator with children from 3mnths-5 years. I feel this extensive experience spanning over 12 years has served me incredibly well. I feel I am able to connect with children of all ages and plan and execute fun, engaging and educational activities whilst looking after your little ones! My experience has also taught me that no two children are the same, with this in mind every moment your child is in my care is planned for with their personal needs and learning styles at the forefront. I'm an incredibly committed individual who loves to get stuck in, especially with anything that involves getting the creative juices flowing, I also enjoy a host of different activities, I enjoy running around pretending to be whatever fictional animal I can think of at the time just as much as I enjoy discussing classic literature....(or who my favourite Paw Patrol character is!)
In my spare time I am an incredibly keen jazz musician and singer and have recently begun learning jazz piano (still a complete novice!)

Own car. Full clean driving licence.

My Experience

12 years overall childcare experience
5 years as a children's entertainer in various capacities
6 years childcare experience in an educational setting (experience working with ages 3months-16 years)
10 years working as a babysitter/private nanny for the same family
SEN experience
Full and complete knowledge of the EYFS framework

My Qualifications

11 G.C.S.E's all grade A*-C
5 A levels in Drama, Dance, Music, Music Technology and General Studies
BA hons Childhood Studies/Psychology 2:2

My Availability

Mon-Friday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/09/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

General fee is £12.00 p/h +£1.00 for every extra child

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.