Nanny in Royal Borough Of Kensington And Chelsea

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2017 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 01 Jan 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
EU Passport

About Me

Kind, patient and reliable au pair/nanny, tutor, PA and housekeeper looking for a live-in role in London.

I have a lot of work experience, including experience living as a live-in Aupair, Carer, PA and Housekeeper. So, I know how to help run a household smoothly and keep people around happy. I am a calm and creative person with a good sense of humour :)

I enjoy cooking healthy tasty meals and keeping the house organised, neat and tidy.

I have a university degree, teaching qualification and teaching experience, ideal for homework help. I am a native English person and I am well spoken with good writing skills. I am musical and can teach piano, flute, guitar and music theory.

I like being in an international environment and I enjoy learning languages. I can speak some French and I understand a little Italian.

I am understanding and sensitive to children’s needs, whilst being firm about boundaries, and I realise the importance of nurturing young personalities and helping to build their self esteem.

I am caring, respectful and have good manners. Children learn communication style, attitudes and tone from the people they spend time with, so I understand the importance of being a consistently good role model.

I like people and study psychology part-time (1 x 2hr class a week) possibly with a view to becoming a counsellor, life coach or educational psychologist or to just improve my skills as a nanny.

I have an enhanced DBS certificate showing I have no criminal record and I have first aid skills.

My main hobbies are playing piano in chamber groups and going to dance classes. Other activities I enjoy if I have the time, are sports such as fitness training, cycling, ice skating, roller blading, swimming, tennis, badminton, horse riding, rock climbing, abseiling, hiking, skiing and yoga.

My Experience

11 years’ experience as a live-in carer, PA and housekeeper. 7 years’ experience as a baby sitter. 3 years’ experience as a teacher, in the classroom and as a private tutor. Around 2.5 years experience as a live-in Aupair.

My Qualifications

BA Honors degree
Teaching certificate
First Aid certificate
French DELF certificates
Music ABRSM certificates
Computing certificates
Driving licence

My Availability

Flexible. 20-25 hrs a week max. Negotiable times and remuneration.

I'm interested in live-in roles based in zone 1 or 2 ideally around Kensington, Chelsea, Fulham, Putney, Westminster, Southfields, Wandsworth, Hampstead, St John’s Wood or maybe the Dulwich area of London.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 12/07/2019

My Fees

Flexible. Good accommodation and board is my main fee.

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.