Babysitter in Colchester

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2017 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 16 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hi I live in Mile End near the Highwoods area Colchester. I am a mum of two lovely boys my oldest is 18 years old and my youngest 2 years old.

I am a friendly, warm and patient person and love taking care of children.
I love being creative and messy play is lots of fun.I am also happy to encourage outdoor activities and am able to assist with homework if needed.

My family is very important to me and I love taking care of everyone as I have a very caring and maternal nature; I hope that I will have the pleasure of caring for your children in a friendly and professional manner.

My Experience

I have 18 years of childcare experience ranging from new born to 18 years of age this includes my own children and babysitting for friends and family.

I am currently a Manager working in a before and after school club gaining experience with ages 4-11 and have worked in a nursery for 4 years and have obtained experience with age ranges of 3 months-4 years within my time there. I have experience with positive behaviour techniques and planning activities. I also have experience encouraging healthy eating through preparation of healthy snacks or cooking activities and this includes cultural and dietary preferences or needs.

I am aware of safeguarding requirements for children and have undertaken relevant training which I refresh regularly.

My Qualifications

CACHE Level 3 Children & Young People's Workforce Diploma.
PROMED Training Paediatric First Aid certificate.
Safeguarding training Level 3

My Availability

I am now looking for nanny Work during the day at present as well as babysitting outlined below.
I am available for evening babysitting from 7:30pm and some overnight babysitting (Friday and Saturday nights)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 16/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

I charge £10 an hour and £12 after midnight due to amount of childcare experience that I hold and to keep cost competitive with other babysitters in the area. I also like to keep cost reasonable to enable it to be as family friendly as possible.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.