Avatar for ellec06
ellec06

Nanny in Cardiff

Babysitter in Cardiff

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Member since Jun 2017 Last Updated Jul 2022 Last Login 29 Jul 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Virtual Nanny

About Me

Hi and thanks for taking a look at my profile :)

My name is Ellie and I'm currently looking for a great family to work for/help out with babysitting.

I'm available to work in Penarth/Penylan/Roath as I am based in both areas.

I worked for two NHS doctors in Rhiwbina during lockdown for their two sons (6 &10). I would pick the kids up from school, provide them with a snack, and keep them entertained till about 5:30-6:00 a few days a week. I really enjoyed my job and must admit my friends were jealous I got to get out and play hide and seek and football and get out of the house during a time when they were shut in.

I'd love to be a nanny again as I work from home running my own wellness business that I started up during the last bit of lockdown. It's going well but I'd love to meet people in my area and get away from the laptop and I really enjoy being a nanny and building up a friendship with the kids and helping out a family as I'm not really able to see my own as they are based abroad.

If you think I'd be a good fit for your and your family I'd love to meet you so please get in touch :)

My Experience

I've been around children my entire life.

My stepmother is a primary school teacher and I am the eldest of five children. I have nephews and nieces who I love spending time with and spoiling rotten.

In a professional capacity I have been a nanny since I was 13 years old, starting with summer positions for the parents of my stepmotherā€™s pupils, and later, for other local families.

I love being around kids and do my best to make sure both the parents and the kids are happy in any way that I am able to.

I have great references from local Cardiff families I've worked for, and local character references as well.

My Qualifications

Available on request feel free to message me for more information.

My Availability

I am available on a part time basis and happy to be flexible regarding my schedule for the right family.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/07/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

10ph

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.