Nanny in Stockport

Babysitter in Stockport

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2017 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 11 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hi there, my name is Leonie I'm an outgoing, honest and caring.
I have a happy go lucky attitude towards life.

I've been referred to as Mary Poppins and Super Nanny by two current clients
I always aim to go above and beyond for my families.

In 2017 graduated Sheffield Hallam University with a Ba hons in Early Childhood Studies (2:1).
During my time at university I was fortunate to gain several experiences within the early years experience.

On completing University I did some agency work within both school and nursery environments.
In 2018 I started my first nannying position.

I enjoy being outdoors and taking my dogs for walks in the countryside.
In my spare time I love to cook for friends and family. I also enjoy drawing, painting and making personalised gifts.

My Experience

Nannying posts -
Current family:

Location - Didsbury

Age of child - 10 months old

Days of work - Mondays and Tuesdays (8-6)

Responsibilities - Food Preparation ~ Feeding ~ Engaging child in play ~ Following parents routine ~ Taking child to activities ~ Tidy up after meal times

Additional tasks - Empty dishwasher ~ Laundry ~ Empty bins ~ Running errands such as food shopping

(these additional task are not asked of me but feel they really help my families)

Previous Family

Location - Didsbury

Age of Children - 2 & 5

Responsibilities - Food preparation ~ School pick up and drop offs ~ Engaging in play with children ~ Taking children to activities

After School Activities - Baking ~ Painting ~ Park trips ~ Den building ~ Hide and seek ~ Play centres ~ Ice cream shops ~ Trampling ~ Fancy dress ~ Museums ~ Library trips ~ Messy play ~ Home work

Additional tasks - Laundry ~ Tidying children's play room ~ Running errands ~ Emptying the dishwasher (additional tasks not asked of me just things I do to aid smooth running of a home)

Babysitting - Various ages

I am not just a babysitter who sits there while the children watch films and watches over their behaviour.

I bring with me my own kit which is filled with crafts, things to make, bake and play with I try to make any of my babysits as interesting and fun as possible and I tidy up after too!

I also have experience with overnights

My Qualifications

2:1 early childhood studies degree
Ofsted registered
Dbs checked
First aid trained
Fully insured
Full clean driving licence

My Availability

I am looking to fill Wednesday, Thursday and Fridays
I am also available for ad hoc babysitting, overnights and weekends
If you would like to contact me for more information please feel free to message me

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes yes yes yes yes
Morning no no yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no no yes yes yes yes yes
After School no no yes yes yes yes yes
Evening no no yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes yes
Last Updated: 02/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 02/11/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 02/11/2019)
  • Ofsted Certificate (added 02/11/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.