MariaCCS

Childminder in Keighley

Babysitter in Keighley

5 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2017 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login Apr 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours

About Me

I have been a childminder since 2003. A mother of 3 grown-up children and have 2 grandchildren too, with a passion for gardening and walking my springer spaniels.
I had taken a break from child minding between 2013 and 2016 to care for elderly relatives and am now returning to Childminding.

My Experience

As a registered child minder I have a lot of experience of working with very young babies 6 weeks onwards to teenagers 15/16.

I particularly enjoy working with children with additional needs and am happy to receive training on specific medical conditions. I have specufic training with oxygen machines and epi-pens and administration if medication.

I enjoy taking the pre school on outings to the park and other social or sports centres for swimming, toddler rugby, cycling etc during the week and with a more extensive range of activities during school holidays I find and use local services within Bradford met and the surrounding areas to give the children a wide range of activities and experiences.

These could be simple like introducing nature treasure hunts in Park Woods, St Ives to days at the beach or Bolton Abbey or visits to Safari Parks or visiting museums and places of interest.

For older children who are confident swimmers I arrange canoeing and dingy sailing or mountain biking to name but a few activities.

Activities that incur an entrance are agreed up front with the parents and paid for prior to the activity.

Children are encouraged to help with food preparation and baking. I am able to manage allergies and food intolerances if you would require meals to be provided.

Equally I have an importance of discussion and good manners at the dinner table be it a picnic rug or a park table and bench or a more formal dinner in an evening.

I particularly enjoy art and foreign languages and am fluent in French, Spanish and have a working knowledge of Italian.

I am fully insured for childcare at my premises or at your home. All required safety measures are used or installed as required for the safety of your child/children in my home.

My Qualifications

OFSTED Registered
Level 3 Childcare
Level 3 Health and Safety Certificate
First Aid at Work valid to August 2020
Level 2 Food Hygiene
Royal Yachting Association Day Skipper qualified 2017
Level 4 Certificate of Education currently studying.
A variety of children's education courses provided by Bradford Metropolitan Council.

My Availability

From 12 July 2017 onwards.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/05/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.50 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.75 per hour

For daily childcare £4.75 per child, per hour Monday to Friday from 06:30 to 18:30 daily. Alternatively, a daily or weekly rate can be arranged for long term contracts.
Rates before or after these times are at time and a half.
Overnight rates at your home, premises £35.00 per child.
Weekend babysitting is by negotiation only.
I also provide childcare on contracts with local children's centers, jobcentre and colleges that run courses for patents in education, job interviews.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for MariaCCS. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I have been using Maria now for about a month. I can honestly say my daughter loves her to the moon and back. She is always so enthusiastic and so easy to get along with! She accommodates for my daughters dietary needs. She is by far the best!

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Bwright Bwright about Avatar for MariaCCS MariaCCS on 17/11/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.