Childminder in Little Marcle

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2017 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 20 Aug 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am 43 years old, and a Mum of three children. (My youngest daughter Danai, who is 13, is still living at home, and my other two are grown up and have already left home.)

I have over 20 years experience working as a Childminder. I have worked with young babies, up until school age, as well as older children up to 11 years old. I have a real love for children and thoroughly enjoy my job.

We moved to Little Marcle in 2015, and have enjoyed living in this area so much that we have recently decided to stay. My daughter has just started Senior School, so we will be living here for at least the next 7 years. I feel that it is time to set up my own business, because where we are living is just the perfect setting, and I want to put my training and experience to full use.

Having worked as a Childer Minder for so long, and being a Parent myself, I understand what an emotional roller-coaster it can be, finding the right person to look after your little ones.I have a great understanding of the Early Years Foundation Stage, to teach them, and help them to grow into happy, confident children, in a safe and caring environment. You will find me trustworthy, friendly, and reliable.

Please feel free to email if you have any further questions, or if you would like to arrange to pop in just to have a look around, and have a coffee. Thank you for your interest. Regards Kate.

My Experience

As detailed above, in the "about me" section, I have over 20 years experience working as a Childminder. Also, I attended a Childminder myself when I was a youngster, and I have brought up three of my own children. I feel, therefore, that my experience really is supported by my "life experience", and I am able to understand both the Children's and Parent's point of view, in what can sometimes be quite a stressful situation. My overall experience definitely helps minimise any potential stress.

My Qualifications

level 3 in childcare
paediatric first aid
safeguarding
prevent
triple p parenting program
level 2 food hygiene and safety for catering

My Availability

I try hard to be as flexible as possible. I can cover early mornings if necessary, and if required later evenings. At present, I am unable to cover overnight or Weekends, however, if someone was an especially good customer, I may be able to accommodate them, in special circumstances.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/02/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

Please contact me directly, as my rates vary depending on number of children, times, and service provided. Thank you.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Ofsted Certificate (added 01/02/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 27/01/2018)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 27/01/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.