Avatar for Holly
Holly
image/svg+xml

Nanny in London

Babysitter in London

Female Member since Jul 2017 Last Updated Feb 2022 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

Live In Nanny
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

Hello!

My name is Holly and I am currently seeking a new live in nanny position in Southwest England and Wales. I am also considering live out nanny jobs in the Cardiff area, where I am currently based. Unfortunately I can not consider relocating to London at this time.

I'm fully qualified with an enhanced DBS check on the update service, ofsted registration, paediatric first aid (which I update every 18 months), and several relevant qualifications as I love to learn and find new ways of being an amazing nanny. Most importantly, I adore children and am a child advocate first and foremost. I also have several years of experience as a nanny-housekeeper/household manager.

I have cared for children from birth up to 14 years, with a majority of my experience with 6 month - 6years. I have worked in both sole and shared care positions and have cared for up to 3 children as a nanny and 8 in a nursery setting. I'm creative and love music and bring this in to my nannying style - I come with a few paint stains and a lot of off key singing! I'm also very outdoorsy and love to get children out in nature as much as possible. I'm Welsh, so I'm not afraid of adverse weather and love the leafy areas, as well as all the other activities and outings available, when permitted. I have been affectionately nicknamed 'Fun with Rules' by previous families due to my endearing and fun loving style of care, whilst also maintaining a routine and boundaries.

I am looking for a role with a kind, happy, and respectful family with a similar approach to myself. I'm very fun, fair, and like to use a gentle discussion based approach however I do believe in consequences and boundaries, as well as modelling good behaviour, manners and cleanliness/helpfulness around the home. I also encourage independence, routine, and responsibility.

As a live in nanny I spend my weekends away from work, which many families can find beneficial. I'm a very friendly and flexible person and I look forward to hearing from you, should I be able to meet your family's needs!

Thank you for reading!

Holly

My Experience

I have been a full time nanny for 7 years and working in child care for 8. I have, when nannying, cared for 19 children over 5 years ranging from (literal) birth to 14 years. I absolutely love my career and hope to never do anything else. I have had several long and short term roles, and experience with both live in and out. I have cared for up to 3 children as a nanny and 8 children in a nursery setting.

My Qualifications

I have several qualifications in relation to children including but not limited to; supporting children through transition, common core skills and knowledge, level three child behaviour and development, paediatric first aid, and I am ofsted registered. I'm also insured, and am currently studying child counselling.

My Availability

Immediately. Negotiable for the right family!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes no no no
Last Updated: 15/02/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

my fees are based on my knowledge and experience

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 15/02/2022)
  • Reference: The Horn Family (added 11/10/2020)
  • Full CV (added 11/10/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 29/06/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 09/06/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid (added 09/06/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.