5 stars (1)

Private Tutor in North Hertfordshire

Babysitter in North Hertfordshire

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jul 2017 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 13 Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
DBS Check
Primary up to 11 years
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello,

I am a fun and enthusiastic key stage 1 teacher based in Hitchin.

I am passionate about enabling children to succeed and achieve their full potential, and thrive on the rewarding nature of my role.

I aim to make learning as active and engaging as possible, as I firmly believe that children learn best when they are relaxed and enthused.

In addition to private tutoring, I am also keen to offer babysitting services during evenings, weekends and school holidays.

Please email me for more information - .

My Experience

I have a total of 14 years experience in childcare, working with children from new born to 12 years old.

I have been a primary school teacher, based in key stage 1, for 6 years.

In addition to my teaching experience, I have worked as a private babysitter, a play worker in after school and holiday clubs, and a nursery nurse.

For the past 2 years I have also taken on the role of SENCO in my school, co-ordinating and managing provision for children with special educational needs.

My Qualifications

Batchelor of Education (Hons) in Primary Education (with qualified teacher status) - University of Bedfordshire

National Award for Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator Award - the equivalent of 60 credits at masters level - University of Bedfordshire

Btec National Diploma in Early Years

11 GCSE's A - C

My Availability

For both private tutoring and babysitting I am available during weekday evenings from 4:30 and am able to offer flexibility during weekends and school holidays. Please contact me for more information :).

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/09/2019

My Fees

Babysitting - from £10p/h

Private tutoring - from £20p/h

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for gem89. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I have been using Gemma for the past year now. I don't think she will ever quite know just how much she has helped me over the past year. My boys adore her and she has been really good with both of them especially my child who has additional needs. I'm very sad to be leaving Letchworth and we will really miss Gemma and wish her all the best for the future!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about gem89 on 14/04/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.