Nanny in Stoke Newington

Babysitter in Stoke Newington

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2017 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
After School Nanny
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

***I am no longer looking for a position. Best of luck in your searches xx ***

Hi! I have been babysitting for neighbors, friends and family since I was 12 years old and was an au pair for 3 years with 3 different families in Italy, England and France after I left America when I was 18. I'm very friendly and great with kids - I have experience with children aged 3 months to 12 years and and I consider myself fun and active, but firm when it comes to ensuring children are respectful and polite. I strongly believe communication is crucial for children of all ages, and aim to solve any misbehaving or problems children often have by talking through the situation and ensuring they understand how actions can cause feelings to rise up, and how things can be said or done out of those feelings. By discussing things clearly before a 'punishment' is decided, I believe children can better understand why they act the way they do and learn to manage and control themselves in a healthy way.

I work part time in fashion and would like to work part time in childcare again as I really miss working with children! I will be relocating to Stoke Newington next to Clissold Park in the end of July / early August and am looking for a part-time nanny role - ideally 20 - 25 hours per week - based in the Hackney area from the end of August.

I am a certified yoga teacher and am also very creative, so if your kids enjoy activities such as painting, drawing or crafts as well as active games and sports, then I'll have lots for them to do! I also think days out in the city and in nature are important for development, so children can learn about culture, science, history and a wide variety of other subjects, especially at a young age. I try to be as objective and unbiased as possible when looking after children and think it’s important to discuss with the parent beforehand about their parenting style and how my nannying can supplement that. I work hard to ensure the child’s interests and passions are pursued and to help them become kind, gentle and respectful people. I enjoy taking the children I look after to museums, parks and different places every day so they constantly gain exposure to a variety of activities and widen their perspective.

I am also passionate about cooking and baking and am very interested in nutrition, especially the nutritional needs of children as I find it fascinating. I personally eat plant based foods, but am used to catering to a variety of diets as my husband and friends eat everything! If your child has any special dietary needs or you would like me to plan a nutritional meal plan and cook their meals for them, I am happy to do so at no additional cost.

My Experience

10 years childcare experience including looking after my 1 year old niece and 5 month old nephew, as well as various babysitting roles and 3 full-time au pair positions.

My Qualifications

University degree from Royal Holloway. DBS checked. Happy to take first aids course / apply for an Ofsted qualification if you would like.

My Availability

Every day, I prefer to work weekdays and part time such as after school, but my schedule is really flexible so I can work around the times you need.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (net)

I charge £15 per hour for babysitting outside of standard hours and £14 net for nannying.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.