88loz88
image/svg+xml

Nanny in South Oxfordshire

Babysitter in South Oxfordshire

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jul 2017 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login 21 Jan 2022

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Virtual Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi my name is Lauren, I have worked with children for over a decade. There isn't any other sector I would choose to work in. I enjoy working with children and find it rewarding. I just finished my Masters program in child development and have a son who is 7, So I can empathise with parents, and how understand the trust that is needed in a childcare provider. I would describe myself as energetic, caring and reliable.

Firstly, I offer adhoc Nanny services, primarily during week days only. Secondly, I offer babysitting services (evening) including weekends.

I have worked with children of all ages for over a decade. Including, teaching, babysitting, Nannying and tutoring. I pride myself in treating all children as the individuals they are. As such, I’m both great at channelling rambunctious energy into engaging physical activities (e.g. home made obstacle courses), and exploring creativity through calmer activities (e.g. arts and crafts).

I am a full time mum to my son and I am available anytime through out the summer holidays. There are sometimes occasions in the holidays he will need to come with me during the day. He is a happy, outgoing little boy and loves to make friends with children of all ages.

My Experience

Youth Mental Health Worker
I recently started working for the charity Sport in Mind. I support coaching sessions, which aims to improve mental well-being in young people.

Babysitting
I have babysat for many families over the years, this includes families in the US. Ages include New Born - 13.

Nannying
I have Nannied for a few different families. This included looking after 4 children under 3. I helped with homework, cooked, created activities for them and built bonds which I will remember forever.

Teaching Assistant
I worked at Micklands Primary School, my focus was children with learning difficulties. I also worked in the playground at lunch time with both infants and juniors.

Lead Teacher
I worked at a daycare in America. I was responsible for a different age group each day. The age groups varied from small infants to kindergartens. In the summer we ran a camp whicch included children up to 13.

My Qualifications

BSc Child Psychology (2.1)

MSc Development and Psychopathology (Merit)

First Aid

Safe Guarding

DBS checked

My Availability

I am looking for flexible and ad hoc work.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes no yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes no no yes yes yes
After School yes yes no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 05/01/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

Varies from the number and age of children and the time of day (from £10-£15)

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 19/10/2021)
  • Exam Certificate: MSc (added 19/10/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 19/10/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.