Avatar for Harriot

Harriot

Private Tutor in Leeds (also available for babysitting)

5 stars

Female Member since Jul 2017 Last Updated Mar 2022 Last Login Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
English Tutor
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
Physics Tutor
History Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level
Further/Higher/University
Law Tutor
Drama Tutor
Swimming Tutor
Special Needs Tutor
Humanities Tutor
11 Plus
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Cycling Tutor
Virtual Tutor
Virtual Nanny

About Me

Hi,
My name is Harriot. I am a Newcastle Law Graduate and wish to care for children in my spare time in order to help with my studies.

Things to mention
>I don't drive but can use public transport.
>I am fully capable with cooking and cleaning if required.
> I cannot work during the day on a Monday and Thursday due to lectures
> I do provide overnight babysitting

Hope to hear from you soon!

Harriot

My Experience

My experience
>I have worked as a private tutor for nearly 6 years now and worked with children aged 4-16.
>I have worked for the two years as a school canteen assistant and therefore have a full DBS check.
>I have personal experience with taking care of my two sisters and brother who are now 6, 7 and 11 since they were born.
>I have been babysitting professionally for 5 years.
>I have worked as a sioux chef for 5 years
>I am also a trained lifeguard

My Qualifications

I have A-levels in English literature, English Language, Philosophy and Ethics and History.
I have a law degree degree Newcastle University.
I have a DBS, first aid training and have completed CEOP training.
I'm not sure if being a big sister to 3 young children is a qualification but I have experienced a lot from sickness to the craziness of meal times, changing nappies to playing and giggling.

My Availability

Anytime but must give me notice

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes no no no
Last Updated: 30/03/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £15.00 per hour

Discuss with client

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Harriot. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Harriot was great with my 3 boys & they enjoyed her company!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Alinna Alinna about Avatar for Harriot Harriot on 19/10/2020

Harriot babysat our 11 year old son last week who has ASD and whilst he’s not as challenging as some on the spectrum, Harriot took it all in her stride, including entertaining his love of Thomas The Tank Engine! My son thoroughly enjoyed her company and we had a stress free evening knowing he was in good hands, she even did the washing up! 😊

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Liz0969 Liz0969 about Avatar for Harriot Harriot on 16/10/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.