5 stars (4)

Childminder in Catterick Garrison

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2011 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 17 Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi, my name is Elaine and I am an Ofsted registered childminder. I live at home with my husband Scott and our 2 children Cameron and Poppy. Cameron is 18 years old and Poppy is 12. We have 3 miniature schnauzer's called Hollie, Chaz and Dave; they are all very friendly and have been brought up with children; also 3 fish and a bearded dragon.

Recent Ofsted inspection rated Good.



I have a lovely large enclosed garden which has lots of room to run around and play with the outdoor toys. Lots of toys and activities to suit all ages and abilities. Days out to the Park and soft play areas.

Why not give me a call to discuss your requirements.

My Experience

Registered child minder with Ofsted August 2005.

Over the last 14 years I have had a wide variety of children to care for; they ranged from 7 months old to 11 years old.

Our home is a warm, welcoming, loving environment.

All the families that have been with me over the years have written letters of reference. These will be available for you to view when you come for your visit.

My Qualifications

Introduction to Childminding (part of level 3 certificate in childminding practice)
Paediatric First Aid

My Availability

I am available 5 days a week Monday - Friday.
My hours are 7.00 am - 6.00 pm(although these are my core hours I am flexible with these times should you require).
I am not available on Bank Holidays(Depending on circumstances eg HM Forces, I can be available).
I have 4 weeks unpaid holiday a year.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/07/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

Please contact me to discuss

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Elaine G. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I have a very energetic little boy who is nearly two and elaine has looked after him since he was 6 months old! She is laid back and good natured. Louie loves going to see Elaine and her children and I could not have picked anyone more trustworthy than elaine to look after my son when I returned to my nurses training. She has been extremely flexible. I am sad to see her go!! :(

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Elaine G on 18/01/2013

Elaine has looked after my 9 month old daughter Layla since i first went back to work at the start of July. As a single parent in the Armed Forces I wasn't looking forward to leaving Layla with a stranger after spending the first 7 months of life with her. Elaine soon made me feel at ease and i realised after meeting her and her family that Layla was in very safe/good hands!
Layla settled in really well and enjoys being there. She's always happy and content when I pick her up.

Elaine keeps a daily diary, so that i know when she's been fed, changed, had naps and what activities she has done during the day.
Elaine has also been really understanding with some of the timings i've had to stick to because of work commitments.

We'll be sad to leave, and I now worry that i wont find anyone as suitable as Elaine has been. I will always compare! I just hope she now finds someone to fill out slot!

Thank you Elaine!
Lyndsey and Layla

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Elaine G on 09/08/2011

Elaine has been a childminder to my two girls for over 5 years and took them both through their Junior school years. Both my girls loved the time they spent with Elaine and her family and I had no worries on leaving the children in her care.

My children attended on a before and after school basis and then full time during the school holidays as needed. Elaine is very caring , trustworthy and dependable. Her flexibility enabled me to work with out worrying if I was a few minutes late to pick up the girls. Elaine was always willing to help out at short notice when life events happen.

Elaine always ensures the children have activities to do such as painting and art. When going on holiday or if she was off sick she would always look for alternative childcare for the children through other childminders in the area.

I would highly recommend Elaine as a childminder. She has enabled me to work almost full time and know that my girls are well cared for.When Elaine left to move to Aldershot the girls were really upset as Elaine has made them part of the family.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Elaine G on 21/07/2011

I have a 5 year old girl and 3 year old boy Elaine looked after my little girl since she was 7 months old and has been my childminder for both kids until her recent move. Elaine has a lovely relaxed feel to her home, where I knew that my children were being well looked after. Since Elaine has moved away I have not been able to find anyone as suitable and have since given up full time employment.

Best wishes
Linda Leonard

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Elaine G on 20/07/2011

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.