Childminder in York

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2011 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 18 Nov 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check

About Me

I am an ofsted registered childminder who has registered in May 2011; I have been awarded OUTSTANDING by ofsted in July 2015. I live with my husband and 2 children ages 10 and 7 years. I live in a 4 bedroom detached house in a quiet area in Rawcliffe, which has a large secure and safe garden. My house is very safe with a large living room and play area. We absolutely love the family environment and want to bring that into my childminding. Home cooked meals, lunches and snacks will be provided as well as any outings.

I also have a wide range of toys and activities for all age ranges, including dress ups, games table, wooden play house, jigsaws, crafts, outdoor toys and much more. I go on outings every day to make sure that the children get the most from different activities, from Play groups, music groups, feeding the ducks at the local lake, going to the park and much more in the warmer months.

I have set policies and procedures in place and aim to work alongside parents and carers as well as schools and other childcare providers. I provide a learning Journey for each child with regular observations, working in line with EYFS. This in turn enables me to plan for each child’s individual needs.

I aim to provide a fun and stimulating environment making sure that every Childs need is catered for according to their age and stage of development. I aim to help the children learn and develop, creatively, physically, emotionally and socially through play. Learning through play is the foundation of any child learning and development curve, and most of all I want it to be fun!!!

My Experience

I have always from being a very young age looked after my friends and relatives children and had experience of all age ranges. I currently have in my setting children ranging from 1 -10

I also have 2 of my own children; Harry who is 10 and Maddison who is 7.

My Qualifications

Up to date paediatric first aid
Infection control
Level 2 food safety
Childcare at home diploma (cache)
Childcare Diploma (Level 3)
Senco Trained
Manuel Handling
I work to the early years foundation stages

I also attend upto date training courses

I am also willing to undertake any further training necessary.

My Availability

I am currently available to work Monday to Thursday's 8.00am - 18.00pm. Breakfast, lunch, evening meals, snacks and drinks will be provided. I also provide fees for local outings that we go to.

I have an under 5 or baby place coming up in September 2017. Thanks Please enquire for further details. Or contact FIS York for my contact details.

I currently have limited spaces available for 5 years and over. Morning and after school pick up available. Please contact for further details, or if you require anything else I may be able to be flexible.

I will be picking up and dropping off from Lakeside School and Clifton pre-school.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/09/2019

My Fees

£38.00 Full day
£5.00 Morning drop off
£11.00 After school Pick up/inc evening meal

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.