
Childminder in Washington

Babysitter in Washington

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2011 Last Updated Jul 2018 Last Login Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I have been a childminder for 14 years and have enjoyed it tremendously, my daughter is 17 years old and enjoys interacting with all the children in my care, I also have parental responsibility for my twin nephews who also live with me, they are 8 year old boys. We have a small dog called Scooby who is brilliant with all the kids, i am sure he thinks he is one of them, . I have an enclosed back garden which the children can enjoy and is safe and at the front of my house it is all grasssy so good for children to play, we try to get outside as often as possible. I have a car, which i use for my job , unfortunately it's not a 7 seater but it certainly comes in handy for school runs and days out. My house is a home from home... not a nursery?

My Experience

I look after children from 3 months onwards and my hours are flexible, I will fit in with you if possible. I don't work weekends as that time is usually spent with family. I have 14 years experience and at the moment have children from the age of 3 - 10 before and after school and of course durng the day, i do nursery runs for some of my children. I do Barmston Primary School and John F Kennedy Primary School, I have vacancy's available at the moment so feel free to email me with your details and we can go from there.

My Qualifications

Of course i have my first aid and child protection certificates and am Ofsted registered just like the schools, as you can imagine i do my fair share of courses ranging from ADHD and Asthma awareness to Interacting with families and Chilld development. It is an ongoing process. I have just recently re-taken my paediatric first aid, I follow the EYFS just like the nurseries do

My Availability

My hours are flexible.Let me know what you need and i will try to accomodate you.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/07/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

I charge £4. per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.