Avatar for Ea39

Nanny in Cardiff

Babysitter in Cardiff

5 stars

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Aug 2017 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login 04 Jul 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Daytime Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

I am 42 years old and have worked in child care for the last 8 years. I enjoy playing ice hockey and meeting up with friends. I love working with children and working in a nursery was great, I’m currently working as a private nanny offering all child care services.

My Experience

I am currently employed as a ‘help the mother’ for two boy one 3 year old and one 3 months. I would care for the oldest child, organising play, games and setting activities out whilst the mother would care for the baby. We would also switch roles I would take the baby duties, getting him to sleep, changing nappies and any baby care required.
Previously I was employed as a Nanny for 2 girls aged 2yrs and 4yrs on a full time basis. My duties involved a full routine structured for the children, including preparing lunches, supervising afternoon naps and their daily bath time routines before their parents return home. I also did school runs for the older child, and took both of the girls to various activities and classes in the Cardiff area, which they thoroughly enjoyed. This role was to cover for maternity leave and finished in January 2020 as the family are moved back home to France.
Previously I worked as a nanny for two boys aged 4yrs and 7 yrs. I worked for the family for 18 months until September 2019 when both children went to school full time.
I also currently do babysitting services on an adhoc basis, for 2 families whose children range from 9mnths old to 6years old. This includes daytime and evening babysitting, as well as overnight/weekend childminding.
Before I became a nanny on a private basis I was baby room leader in a nursery for 2 years, looking after babies from the age of 6 months until 2 years, although I was responsible for babies from 6 weeks old. I have worked in 2 nurseries for approx 5 years in total.
Prior to that I was a nanny for 18 months for a lovely little boy from the age of 18 months till 3 when he started nursery. I would also pick up his older brother from school and have both of them in the school holidays. I have my Childcare, Learning & Development Level 3 qualifications, paediatric first aid and have done a number of courses associated with child care and development, as I keep my qualifications up to date and current.

My Qualifications

Learning and development level 2
Learning and development level 3
Paediatric first aid
Fire safety
Food safety in catering level 2
Music and movement

My Availability

I am now available on a full time basis.
I would also be willing to work with families that require part time to flexible childcare services.
I also offer a babysitting service.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 15/10/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.50 per hour (gross)

My fees are Negotiable

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 09/03/2018)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


Below are the latest reviews for Ea39. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Emma is a brilliant Nanny to our 2 boys (aged 7 and 4). She brings lots of fun whilst still prioritising learning and homework if needed. Emma is proactive in finding exciting and fun things for the boys to do, particularly days out in school holidays. She is a warm and kind person to be around and we are very lucky to have her support in raising our boys. She is incredibly reliable having never missed a day, she is also flexible and has done extra babysitting for us.

Unfortunately when our 4 year old starts full time school in September we will no longer need a Nanny. We will be sorry to see Emma go but know that she has a lot to bring to a new family.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 4 stars Cleanliness
  • 4 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Clare Clare about Avatar for Ea39 Ea39 on 02/04/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.