Shona k

Childminder in Lutterworth

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Aug 2017 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login Jan 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

I am a newly registered childminder who previously worked as a health care assistant for the last 15yrs. 11yrs of this I worked at the local GP surgery here in Lutterworth and 4yrs worked at LRI, previous to this I was a registered childminder for 5 yrs. On this venture i will be working along side my husband Martin who will work as my assistant. Martin was in the armed forces for 11yrs and then joined the prison service in 1994 and did 23yrs in service, we both decided to have a change of career after the unfortunate and sudden death of Martin’s mum who sadly passed away January 2016, this made us reevaluate what was important so hence we left our jobs this April 2017 and began our journey to work together as childminders. Working together is something that we have wanted to do for a long time and now we have that opportunity. We have 2 grown up children aged 26 & 28 neither of whom live at home, 3 lovely grand children who we see on a regular basis.

We have converted our garage into a room specifically for childminding which offers a safe space for play, learning & development. We have a secure large child friendly garden with a range of toys and activities. We will offer regular outings such as visits to farm parks, local parks, libraries, soft play areas and daily fresh air. As we are working as a team we will be able to offer school drop off and pick ups from all surrounding schools in the Lutterworth area providing before and after school care. We aim to run a home from home setting where children are cared for and will feel safe and secure. Although our core hours will be 7.30am - 6pm we are fully flexible if required.

My Experience

Newly registered childminder with assistant, previous child care experience.

My Qualifications

NCFE Cache level 3 award.
Paediatric first aid trained.

My Availability

Full time, part time, before & after school places.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/01/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

£4.50 per hour (minimum 4hrs) price includes lunch & snacks. (If evening meal required £1.50, if breakfast 75p)

£6.00 Before school care set fee (7.30am-9am)

£12.00 After school care set fee (3.20pm-6pm)snack included.

Breakfast if required 75p. Evening meal if required £1.50

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.