Childminder in Chigwell Hainult

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2017 Last Updated Nov 2017 Last Login Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Flexible Hours

About Me

I am married with 3 children. We are a multi cultural house hold where 2 languages are spoken. We have lived at our current address for about 12 years. I love working with children and helping them develop and learn about the world. I have spent most of my working life teaching and caring for children.
My home is a comfortable and welcoming place for children of all ages and I have a large garden with plenty of opportunities for all sorts of play.
I provide healthy meals and cater for specific dietry requirements.
Through play and observations I plan activities tailored for your child's needs that encourage them to develop in all areas.

My Experience

I am a qualified science teacher so am able to help with homework. I have worked with a whole range of children and am able to cater for their individual needs. Having children of my own has helped me understand children even better. I have experience of forest schools and so can provide this in my weekly activities.
I am experienced with children from new born to when they leave secondary school and have worked with children with a range of special needs and disabilities. I am also experienced in working with children that do not speak English.

My Qualifications

I am a qualified science teacher and as such have a chemistry degree. I am also an Ofsted registered childminder with a cache 3 qualification in home-based child care. I also am paediatric first aid trained and have up to date dbs check. I was the child protection officer for several years so have good knowledge of safe guarding.

My Availability

As I have just recently become a qualified childminder I have availability for 2 children under 5 as well as 2 children between 5 and 8. I do also have availability for over 8s. Although I only want to care for children during term time I am flexible. I can do school runs to and from Coppice Primary school.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/11/2017

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

I have both a day rate and an hourly fee between 7am and 6.30pm which increases outside of these times.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.