Avatar for Gibbsy

Gibbsy

Childminder in City Of Westminster (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Aug 2017 Last Updated Dec 2023 Last Login 01 May 2024

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
2 Year old Funded Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I provide fun play based activities for the children in my home based setting. This is following the children's interests.
I implement guidelines from the Early years statutory framework to support the children's learning and development alongside using child development theories. I regularly take the children on educational trips around London and provide nutritional lunches and snacks while they attend my homebased setting. I also provide nappies and wipes which is reflected in my fees.
I keep up-to-date with relevant information and training with my local authority. I work closely with my EarlyYears advisor to support familes in need within my local authority.

My Experience

I have twenty-five years experience working in childcare. This ranges from running a nursery, being a nanny, childminding and being a mum. I am currently studying to be a counsellor in schools which allows me to support familes and the importance of child development theories and attachment . This course is a reminder to parents that we are doing a good enough job raising our children and the importance of allowing children to understand and express their feelings with a trusted adult. This is the reassurance I bring with my experiences and expertise.

My Qualifications

I hold a BA Honors in Childcare and Education. Also NVQ level 2 and 3 in Early years and education.

My Availability

I'm available for work Monday to Wednesday. Occasional babysitting on the weekend is also an option.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no no no no
After School yes yes yes no no no no
Evening yes yes no no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/12/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £11.50 per hour

My fees include nutritional lunches (a weekly menu is provided), and snacks. As well as nappies and wipes.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
31 October 2019
27 May 2016 - Good
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 30/10/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.