
Nanny in Coventry

Babysitter in Coventry

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2017 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny
Free Smear-Test Childcare
Festival Nanny
Corona Helper
Virtual Nanny
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I have just moved back to the area after finishing my MA in Gender Studies in the Netherlands, and am looking for part time childcare work. I am training part time as a holistic counsellor, and I am also a newly qualified postnatal doula and breastfeeding support practitioner. I believe that working with young children is a lovely supplement to this rewarding work.

I provide a safe, calm, nurturing, and encouraging environment for children. I believe in having lots of fun whilst instilling children with confidence in their own abilities (whatever they may be). I believe in encouraging children's dreams and aspirations through play, reading, and other activities, and in recognising children's unique differences and supporting them in any way that they may need.

My Experience

My childcare experience began at a very early age, through babysitting for family friends on a regular basis throughout my secondary school years until I moved away to university. I have worked on a voluntary basis as a classroom assistant in a local primary school, where I also worked with smaller groups of children with additional learning needs, and English as a second language.
I spent one summer running a children's club on a camp site in France, and volunteered with Guides and Brownies while at university. I also have taught English to primary and secondary aged children in Thailand and India. Most recently, I worked as a regular nanny for a four year old child alongside my masters studies.

I am confident in my skills and abilities, and honest and up front about my limitations. I would be happy to meet you and your children on an informal basis for a chat and to get to know one another, before any agreements on childcare are made.

My Qualifications

MA Gender Studies
BA Sociology and Social Policy
Certified Postnatal Doula

A Level Health and Social Care (including child development modules)
A Level Psychology
A Level Sociology
AS Level French

My Availability

As my studies are distance learning and I work part time, my availability is quite flexible. I am looking for part time hours to be able to work and study the rest of the week.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 24/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

To be discussed

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.