Childminder in Belfast

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2017 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 09 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

First Aid Training
DBS Check
Registered in Northern Ireland
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Fiona Manton (Sheridan). I grew up in a small house with 7 other brothers and sisters and have always wanted to be a childminder. I have tonnes of years of experience not only professionally but also looking after relatives and volunteering at youth clubs aswell. I live in a nice house in East Belfast with my fiance Ben and our 2 cats, Horatio and Cleo. Both Ben and our fur babies are very supportive of my role as a childminder and both Horatio and Cleo ate very excited to have new friends!!I want to provide a Home away from Home feel for your child to learn and grow. I love art and messy play and believe sensory play to be one of the most important and funniest way to help your child learn at their own pace, exploring all of their senses!

My Experience

I have been a registered childminder since 7th August 2017 and am a current member with NICMA, which is a professional membership body for childminding. I am registered to mind a maximum of 6 children, with 3 under the compulsory school age and 3 over. Although I have only been registered for a short time I have worked as a Nursery Supervisor in Puddleducks Day nursery for 2 and half years, where I gained experience in ages from 0-5 years old. I have worked and volunteered in childcare for at least 10 years, from youth council, babysitting, and working alongside the parent teacher group of my previous primary and secondary schools as well as nursery assistant/supervisor.

My Qualifications

I have the following qualifications (all of which certificates can be shown on request) :
Level 3 in Childcare
12 hour Paediatric First Aid
Child Protection and Safe Guarding
Health and Safety
Esteem Building
Promoting Creativity

My Availability

I have availability on Tuesday to Friday and am open from 8am until 6pm. More spaces available from October

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes no no
After School no yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

I work on a hour slot basis, based on how many hours your child will be with me,:

0-4.5 hours = £18
5-7 hours = £27
7.5 + hours = £37
These times must be a morning or afternoon session for example : 8-12 = £18 or 12-4 = £18
8 -2 = £27 or 8-6 = £37
All sessions must be pre-booked in advance and any changes must be given within at least a 2 weeks’ notice where possible. Any extra hours outside your pre-booked times will be charged an extra £4.50 per hour and must be sorted out in advance with myself. Extra days are charged at full daily rate depending on hours.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • AccessNI Check (added 19/08/2017)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.