5 stars (1)

Childminder in Bangor

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2017 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login Feb 2019 Email

My Summary

First Aid Training
DBS Check
Registered in Northern Ireland
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups

About Me

My name is Janine Naylor and I live with my partner and son, aged 3, in the Ballyholme area of Bangor which is situated within walking distance to the beach and parks. I am registered to look after 6 children, aged 0-12 and have completed the relevant training, child protection, first aid, health and safety and business management.
I provide a warm, friendly, caring environment where children can learn through play and more importantly have fun!
I offer a range of indoor and outdoor activities such as:
Indoor: arts and crafts, musical instruments, clay, play dough, baking, science and maths activities, mark-making, small world toys, games, puzzles, construction, books and a bouncer, ball pool, walker and jumparoo for the babies.
Outdoor: ride on toys (car, tractor, bicycle, scooter), hoops, balls games, bubbles, chalks, sand and water play and planting.

My Experience

I have over 15 years experience working with children of varying ages and abilities; these include teaching, nannying and nursery work.
I have a BAHons in Modern Languages (French and German, with 3 years Italian) and a PGCE in primary education. I was a nanny in Vienna for 3years and taught English as a foreign language assistant in Germany and France. I have also worked in various nurseries throughout the UK and have gained valuable experience by doing so.

My Qualifications

BAHons Modern Languages
PGCE primary education

My Availability

Monday to Friday 8am-6pm
Unable to provide overnight care

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/08/2017

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

I charge by sessions - am 8am-1pm and pm 1pm to 6pm, and full day 8am-6pm (can be flexible to accommodate shift work)

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Janine40. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Janine puts a lot of thought into the activities that she organises for children and makes sure that they have a lot of fun whilst learning and exploring.
My boys thrived with her

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Janine40 on 30/08/2017


Response by Janine40 on 31/08/2017:

Thank you Sonia for your kind words! It was a pleasure looking after them :)

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.