5 stars (2)

Private Tutor in Cwmbran

Babysitter in Cwmbran

Usually responds within 1 hour

Male Non-smoker Member since Aug 2017 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 18 Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
IT/Computers Tutor
History Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
Swimming Tutor
Special Needs Tutor
Montessori-Teacher
Montessori Trained
Languages Tutor
Welsh Tutor
11 Plus
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello I am 25 year old male, who lives in the Cwmbran area and has over 5 years of experience with children aged 1-16 both mainstream and additional needs, in primary schools, play scheme and nurseries as well as years of experience with babysitting. I am a L3 professional in Childcare with a Extended L3 diploma at grade C. As well as L2 and L1 qualifications at grades A* and distinction.

I first took an interest in working with/looking after children when i was about 16, i used to help my mom out in the local school and youth club, i enjoyed the work and found it very rewarding, especially when the children would ask other helpers where i was, on my days off.

Through my experiences with children i know how important it is for parents to get a professional carer who will not only make sure your child's needs are being met, but will also go any distance in making sure your child can thrive and development as the unique individual that they are. I have always put the needs of the child first and have always made sure that i am providing them with the best care that i can give them. I am happy to work with any child regardless of age, gender, race, religion or ethnicity.

When caring for children i ensure they are protected/safeguarded, that they are eating healthily, have plenty of exercise and their preferences and likes are taken into account with things that i do with them. I am also firm but kind/caring with the children i work with and believe that it is best for children to receive everything in moderation.

I am happy to take children to public places such as parks, fun areas, shops etc. or caring for them at their house. I am happy to look after both boys and girls and enjoy taking part in any activity with them.

I'm currently occasionally babysitting two children Aged 2 and 7, one of which is on the autistic spectrum for a family in Cwmbran, that I met on this site.

I have two brothers and a sister, although i have always got on better with my sister and have always been close with her, during which i helped to care for her when she was growing up and babysat her from time to time. We have always been close and she is one of the reasons that i wanted to work with children, as i have had so much pleasure in seeing her grow and develop as the amazing child she is.

I have in the past occasional provided after school babysitting/nannying care to my friends children for about a 7 year period. I stopped this because the parents felt the children were old enough to stay home or go out themselves. I looked after both their daughter and son, from when they were about 4 and 3 until their eleventh and tenth birthdays.

My duties with their children on both occasions includes/included :

Playing with them both in the house and outside

Making them snacks

Helping them go to the toilet

Taking them out places

Helping them get dressed

Helping them with their homework

Through my work with children i have learnt skills such as :

Paediatric first aid and medicine

First aid at work.

Basic Welsh

Basic Sign language .

Food hygiene at work

Working together to safeguard children

Basic cooking

Child development, well being, learning and play

Health and safety

I hope you are impressed with my profile and i look forward to working with you in the future, should you wish to contact me you can do so by messaging me on this site..

My Experience

I have seven years of experience with babysitting as i looked after a family friends kids from about when they were 4 until recently, where they are now 11 and are old enough to stay home or go out when their parents are at work.

I have over five years of experience working with both mainstream and additional needs infant - junior age children in primary schools and baby - preschool age children in nurseries. Most of my experience is with 3 - 8 year olds, however i am confident with working with children of any age.

I studied childcare at Cross keys college for a four year period and was nominated for four awards during that time, two of which i won. These include childcare student of the year and adult learner in wales award. I have also be given a DOE award from prince Philip of the royal family, for charity work that involves children.

My Qualifications

L1 diploma in childrens and young people's care, learning and development at grade Distinction

L2 diploma in Childrens and young people's care, learning and development at grade A*

L3 diploma in Childrens and young people's care, learning and development at Grade Pass

Extended L3 diploma in Childrens and young people's care, learning and development at Grade C

L2 first aid at work

L3 paediatric first aid and medicine

L2 food hygiene at work

L1 Makaton signing stage 1 -4

L3 communication in Welsh

L1 Working together to safeguard children

L1 Health and safety for children

My Availability

I am available on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday , Friday, Saturday an Sunday mornings, afternoons and evenings. I chose to travel by public transport as i find it more convenient for my job. I can do also do emergency babysitting, however because of the convenience i may either ask employers to pay extra or to cover the cost of my travel.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 31/10/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £8.00 per hour

My fee is £8 per hour for any job, although i am willing to go down to £7.50, as the minimum wage for my age is around that sum. I will charge more for emergency babysitting for my troubles and may charge extra for short notice babysitter jobs, especially if i have to travel a fair distance.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 25/08/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 02/01/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 02/01/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Babysitting training course (added 21/12/2017)
  • Training Certificate (added 20/12/2017)
  • Training Certificate: L3 Childcare student of the year (added 20/12/2017)
  • Training Certificate: Essential skills in Wales communication L3 (added 20/12/2017)
  • Training Certificate: developing the use of basic makaton signing (added 20/12/2017)
  • Training Certificate: L1 Help a child with art and craft (added 20/12/2017)
  • Training Certificate: L1 basic cookery (added 20/12/2017)
  • Training Certificate: Basic nutrition ,hygiene and food skills (added 20/12/2017)
  • Training Certificate: CACHE l2 diploma in childcare and education (added 20/12/2017)
  • Training Certificate: CACHE l3 diploma for children's care, learning and development (added 20/12/2017)
  • Training Certificate: Extended l3 diploma for children's care, learning and development (added 20/12/2017)
  • Training Certificate: L2 food safety award in catering (added 19/12/2017)
  • Training Certificate: Working together to safeguard children (added 19/12/2017)
  • Training Certificate: CACH foundation award of caring for children (added 19/12/2017)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric first aid L3 (added 19/12/2017)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 19/12/2017)
  • UK Passport (added 19/12/2017)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Malecare. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Josh has looked after my two boys aged 8 and 11 for the day on two occasions so far. They had a nice, relaxed time and he played games with them and made them lunch. He was trustworthy and reliable and I would be happy to use him again.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 4 stars Setting
  • 4 stars Cleanliness
  • 4 stars Food
  • 4 stars Communication

by about Malecare on 08/06/2019

We've used Joshua on two occasions to look after our 2 kids. We have been very happy with him and our kids love him. Our eldest has autism and Joshua has been excellent in dealing with him and learning his routines. We certainly will be using him again.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Malecare on 22/08/2018


Response by Malecare on 24/08/2018:

Thank you Cmag for the review.

I have thoroughly enjoyed the time i have spent with you and your family and your children were both a pleasure and delight to babysit.

I aim to continually provide you with a high standard of babysitting and would ask that if you are not happy with any aspects of my practice , that you let me know, as i am also open to improving myself as a professional childcare practitioner.

I look forward to babysitting your children in the future and the videos that your eldest has been showing/making with me on his tablet.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.