Nanny in Thornhill

Babysitter in Thornhill

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2011 Last Updated Mar 2018 Last Login 11 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I'm Tracey and I am 27 I live in the Thornhill area( north Cardiff). I am looking for any childcare job. I am currently employed as a care assistant in a nursing home for the elderly. I have previously had a nanny position over 4 years. The family I was employed for had twins (a boy and girl). I still keep in contact on a weekly basis, picking them up from school once a week and babysit on the odd weekend. Before I started this job I was studying my CACHE level 3. I have also babysat one evening a week for another family with 2 children for around 6 years. I have since stopped that as the children had matured.
I particularly enjoy carrying out a wide variety of art and craft activities which range from needlework, painting and card making. I love being outdoors and taking walks and holidaying in tranquil surroundings and being at one with nature. I have a passion for reading and enjoy reading a large genre of literature. I attend church regular and am involved in the children's ministry within the church working alongside 3-7 year old. I have also been a part of my local Foodbank providing clientele with food parcels, advice and support. I seek pleasuring in meeting the needs of those most vulnerable and offering them a warm, safe place to come and chat. Throughout my time at Foodbank I have developed good communication skills and have an awareness of confidentiality and am able to implement this in my work. I am currently learning to drive and have my own car. But am unable to drive your children around until i get a full drivers licence.
I am hardworking and enthusiastic. I have excellent attendance and time-management skills. I am a friendly, helpful and polite individual who carries out tasks to the utmost ability and quality. I am an extremely caring, loyal and loving individual. I have a very positive attitude to work and life. I have excellent team work skills and am also able to use my initiative. I am a very enthusiastic person and love working with children.

My Experience

I have previously looking after twins and have been with them from 10 months. I have worked in a small nursery for a year in between my studies. I have worked in many childcare settings as part of my training. I have babysitting experience and have babysat for two autistic brothers. During my placement i have worked with other SEN children. I feel that my knowledge and experience from within my previous positions have been stepping stones into making me the childcare practitioner that I am today. I have recently looked into furthering my qualifications as I would like to develop my skills and knowledge and feel your childcare setting would be an ideal place to do this. I am a hardworking and enthusiastic individual. I am able to work well within a team and am also able to use my initiative. I am particularly interested in this role as I love children and particularly love seeing them grow and develop. I am also a very creative person and am able to plan and implement a wide range of craft activities including cooking activities.
I love working with children as I enjoying seeing them grow and develop. As part of my employment as a nanny I have carried out light housekeeping duties and provided the children with nutritious meals and snacks. I also take the children out on daily basis and carry out a wide variety of art and craft activities as well as getting involved in role play. I also take the children out whether it be a short walk, trip to the local park or just blackberry picking we love to venture out exploring come rain or shine!!

My Qualifications

I have a Cache level 2 in childcare and education. BTEC 1st diploma in health and social care and basis British sign language. I have a Cache award/certificate/diploma in childcare and education at level 3. Before I started working with this family I attended college studying a cache certificate in childcare and working my way up to a diploma which I achieved with top grades.

My Availability

I am available to start anytime. I am available to work any full time hours. I would prefer not to do school wrap around care.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/03/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £6.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £7.50 per hour (gross)

my fees are negotiable but above minimum wage.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.