Nanny in Silsoe

Babysitter in Silsoe

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2017 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 07 Aug 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Nanny Share

About Me

Hi :) I'm Level 3 qualified, first aid trained, food health and safety and DBS checked. I have always worked with children and I believe that it's the best job in the world! Who else gets to watch children learn and grow and see their first moments as a job!

Some of my interests include swimming, cooking, running and watching films.

My Experience

I worked as a MOTHERS HELP from 2006 to 2010, looking after 1 child from nursery and caring for all his needs as well as keeping the house tidy and cooking nutritious food.

I worked in a prestigious nursery as a SENIOR ROOM LEADER for 3 years from babies to 2 years I cared for their daily routine changing nappies, feeding them, helping to learn they find both motor skills and watching them changing from babies into toddlers. I also did all of their profiles, followed the early years foundation stage framework and planned all the weekly activities for them. I supervised all of the nursery nurses and imparted my own knowledge and skills in my leadership role.

I then moved to Essex and did 6 months as a net nursery room leader from November 2013 to July 2014. I had a classroom of children aged 2 1/2 to 3 1/2. I helped to provide a safe nurturing environment for the children, safeguarded them and helped them grow into their very own personalities. I planned activities for them including messy, creative, learning and trips outside of nursery for learning such as going to the farm. I took part in all of the day-to-day running of my room and maintained a high quality and stimulating learning experience through play.

Since July 2014 I have been a full-time nanny of six amazing children from 17 months to 11 years old. My normal duties include school runs for the older children and providing fun, interactive and educational activities for the younger children throughout the day. I provide nutritional meals for them, help with homework, bath them and do the nighttime routine regularly. I provide a safe environment in which all six children can thrive and develop and have cared for the 17 month old since birth so have managed to help her mother settle her into a good routine which works perfectly for her and her family. I am also in charge of driving the children to after-school club's, dance lessons, swimming and football. In the school holidays I take all six children on days out forms, soft play, zoos and the cinema. During naptime I do like housework, sort the children's wardrobes and feed/take care of the animals. I am also included in family holidays abroad and have been lucky enough to go to Dubai, Spain, the Netherlands, Turkey and lots of other amazing countries. I have done lots of weekend work and evenings as well as sole charge when the parents went away on holiday.

Since January 2018, I have been nannying for a family working in London. Full time hours for 2 children aged 12months and 5 years, I have weaned the baby, helped him onto the milk ladder as unfortunately he has a dairy intolerance. I prepared fresh home made dairy free meals every day. I did homework and school runs with the 5year old and enjoyed taking her to extra curricular activities such as tennis and gymnastics. I have been learning baby sign language as part of the role.

I am currently working back in a nursery between the baby room and preschool and am now on maternity leave and hoping to return to a nanny role with my baby with me although will be looking for them to do odd nursery half days if needed.

My Qualifications

NVQ level three diploma for the children and young people's workforce
10 GCSEs including; maths English literature and language and triple science.
Certificate in safeguarding
Level 2 in understanding the safe handling of medicines
Level one in food hygiene and food safety
Full Driving license
DBS CHECK
FIRST AID CERTIFICATE

My Availability

i am looking for a role with the opportunity to return with my own little one. Availability currently Monday to Friday.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 27/06/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

TO BE DISCUSSED

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.