Childminder in Littlehampton

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2017 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 04 Dec 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

My name is Debbie Grieves and I have been an Ofsted registered childminder for over 18 years.I live in Littlehampton within walking distance of local schools and the town.
I have 4 grown up children of my own and 5 grandchildren.
I offer a home from home environment for your children.

I am a member of PACEY (Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years) and also have my Public Liability insurance with them.I hold a current Paediatric First aid certificate and keep up to date with safeguarding courses. I also have a level 3 NVQ in Early Years Childcare and Education and a Level 4 Children in the Early years.

I currently use my dining room and conservatory for the children to play in although we do use the kitchen under supervision.I also have a large fully enclosed, well equipped garden.

I try to ensure all children in my care are offered a wide range of activities during the day. These activities are obviously organised to suit the different age groups and individual needs of the children.
On arrival your child will have a period of free play to settle them into the day.
At present I do a River beach school pickup in the afternoon
Children are offered a combination of constructive play,creative play,stories,songs and action rhymes using DVD's and books.
During the summer and good weather the children have supervised play in my back garden.
We take regular trips to the many local parks around us.We also visit the beach and local shops.I am a great believer in the great outdoors and believe children benefit from fresh air and being active.I have annual membership for Arundel Wetlands and the National Trust.
We have regular play dates with other local childminders and visit local toddler groups.
I work very closely with my parents and try to follow any guidelines/routines that you and your child may have.

My Experience

19 years as a childminder
4 grown up children
5 grand children

My Qualifications

Paediatric First Aid
Cache NVQ level 3 Early years car and education
Cache Working with Children and young people with special needs
E123 level 4 Children in the early years
Elklan Speech and Language Support for under 5's
Prevent
FGM
and many more

My Availability

I am currently open from 7.30am - 5.30pm Monday - Friday
I am able to offer 2/3/4 year funding and also offer the 30 hour funding to eligible families
I offer both full and part time care and am able to do Ad Hoc care from time to time
I currently have no vacancies until the end of July 2020

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

Opening hours
currently open Monday to Friday 7.30am - 5.30pm
if you require care outside of these hours please ask

£4.50 per hour
please contact me for more information

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.