
Nanny in Spalding

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2017 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Nanny Share

About Me

I am a highly committed and disciplined practitioner who has gained a background of working with children in primary schools, nurseries, pre-schools as well being a private nanny for a local family.
I have excellent time management skills and have a thorough and patient manner in regards to working with children and planning activities to meet every individual's needs.
To date, I have experience of working with children from the ages of 2-14, and am excited to learn and be a part of a new experience.
I am currently in my final year of completing BA Hons Early Years degree at home via Open University, which I believe has given me skills vital for observing how children learn and develop. There is a gap in my employment from September to now from where I have been on maternity leave after welcoming my daughter in November.

My Experience

Affectionately cared for two children aged 3-6.
Promoted positive behaviour.
Organise family planner to ensure their week is planned out effectively.
Offered detail daily reports on their children's day.
Morning/afternoon pick up from pre-school/ school.
Prepare and serve nutritional meals.
Organise fun and educational games
Preparing the classroom for activities.
Provide discipline and monitor behaviour.
Closely follow the EYFS for planning lessons.
Observe and write up observations.
General admin and keeping records up to date.
Working with children to help them develop and learn new skills

My Qualifications

GCSE:

Maths: C
English: B
RE: B
German: C

A Levels:

Philosophy & Ethics: D
Communication & Culture: D

BA (hons) Early Childhood Studies: Pass.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/06/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.