Babysitter in Belfast

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2017 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a friendly, honest and reliable 23 year old Irish girl living in Belfast. I am currently studying BSc. Psychology in Queens and I am looking for a family who requires some occasional childcare.
I love children - from their boundless curiosity and thirst for knowledge to their playful energy, innocence and simplistic way of thinking.
I am ever keen to gain more experiences with different children not only to expand my personal knowledge and understanding of childrens’ delevopment, but simply because I find their company refreshing and light-hearted.
My interests include animals, swimming, walking, baking, socialising and travelling. I am quite out-going and interested in fitness and keeping active. I’m also interested in healthy eating, art, fashion, culture and all things creative.
I am a giving person, always keen to help people out in whatever way I can.
I am happy to take on any task including household chores, help with homework, cooking etc.
If you would like to talk over Skype or perhaps in person, I would be happy to arrange that.

My Experience

I have worked as an Au Pair for six families abroad during the spring/summers of the previous four years which includes one in Spain, two in Switzerland and three in Italy. The children ranged from 18 months to 11 years so I feel I am very confident dealing with children within this age group.
My roles within these Au Pair positions have varied greatly, including English tuition, help with homework, meal preparation, general housework, window cleaning, ironing, laundry, driving, pick-ups & drop offs, grocery shopping, nappy changing and potty training as well as general childminding/babysitting.

During the school term in Belfast, I work as an after-school babysitter (mostly) for three kids - a girl aged 8, and two boys ages 6 and 2 years. My roles include school pickups, homework help, cooking dinner, nappy changing, bathing and putting to bed.
I have also previously worked as an after-school childminder for an 8 year old boy in Belfast, collecting him from school, helping with homework and occasionally preparing meals for him and putting him to bed.
I also have plenty of experience with babies and older children from my own relations as well as working within a crèche.

I have created wonderful bonds in many of the families I have worked for and I hope to build similar relationships in my future work. I can provide references from, or contact details for, the previous families I have worked for and/or am still currently working for.
Of course please feel free to contact me to request any additional information.

My Qualifications

Irish Junior Certificate
Irish Leaving Certificate
Full driving license

My Availability

My hours with the current family i’m working for vary from month to month so please message me directly with the hours you require to see if I can make it work. I am quite flexible and open to last minute changes/requests as well as very occasional hours.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no yes no yes no no
Morning yes no yes no yes no no
Afternoon yes no no no no no no
After School yes no no no no no no
Evening yes no no no no no no
Overnight yes no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.