5 stars (1)

Nanny in Stockport

Babysitter in Stockport

Male Non-smoker Member since Sep 2017 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Daytime Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

My name is Laurie, I am a 25 year old male nanny, I have been a nanny for 2 years for one family. I am Ofsted Registered and insured for public liability. I play in 2 different bands, an acoustic folk band playing guitar and singing and also a more traditional rock band playing bass guitar. I enjoy being outdoors, regularly camping and hiking, love to read, mainly science fiction. Big into motorbikes and ride a XJ6 as my main source of transportation. Both parents were chefs and used to own the Brief Encounter in Chapel-en-le Frith back in the early 90s so I enjoy cooking up a storm.

My Experience

I have been a nanny for 2 years, 1 year was spent living in with family. As well as nannying, I have worked at a primary school as a Specialist Teaching Assistant for children with learning disabilities and difficulties, as a mentor in a college for young adults with learning disabilities and am currently studying my social work degree at MMU. I have looked after children aged from 3 to 16 and have extensive experience in working with children and adults who have a range of learning difficulties and disabilities. Previously, I was a Learning Disability Community Support Worker and also a Carer within a care home.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Diploma - Specialist Support for Teaching & Learning
Level 3 Diploma - Paediatric First Aid
Enhanced DBS checked - on the update service so is current.
Ofsted Registered
Insured for public liability.

My Availability

Available Thursday and Friday. Feel free to contact me regarding babysitting or adhoc evening/weekend work.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no yes yes yes yes
Morning no no no yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no yes yes yes yes
After School no no no yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Fully Negotiable dependant on hours and type of care required.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate: Level 3 Award In Paediatric First Aid (added 17/05/2018)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 17/05/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Level 3 Diploma Specialist Support for Teaching and Learning In Schools (added 17/05/2018)


Below are the latest reviews for Laurie93. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Laurie has been my sole childcare provider for 2 years now. I hired Laurie as I have 3 boys, one of which had very challenging behaviour, and felt that a male would be better suited to the role. Laurie helped me set rules and boundaries and supported me as a parent to follow them. This has led my sons challenging behaviour to dramatically improve.

He provides excellent care for all the boys and they have responded to him well. Their school work has improved as he has encouraged them to do projects and helped them when struggling. In particular my youngest has improved his reading and spelling remarkably under Laurie's support, who ensures that he reads every night. Laurie helps with light housework and cooks excellent, healthy meals for the boys after school.

Laurie clearly loves what he does and is very knowledgeable about techniques and methods to support the children's learning and general well-being, especially concerning challenging behaviour. His qualifications and previous work experience are indicative of these facts.

I would happily recommend Laurie to anyone seeking childcare.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Laurie93 on 15/05/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.