Childminder in Plymouth

Babysitter in Plymouth

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2017 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 19 Nov 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

*limited availability for short term/ad hoc preschool hour spaces from Sept 19. Limited availability for before school and drop off to Goosewell Primary

Hello

I am an Ofsted registered childminder located in Plymstock very close to Goosewell School. I live with my husband and my two boys aged 6 and 5. We have two furry additions to our family as well as one feathered. Vader is a 2 year old Collie x Labrador and Marvel is our parrot.

I provide a home from home environment. I have a wide variety of toys and educational resources suitable for all ages to enjoy.

The children and I will spend time exploring local parks, woodlands and groups as well as activities in my home.

My Experience

I have been childminding since February 2018 and have previously worked in a primary school in an administration role. I also assisted throughout the school when needed, including in the preschool and after school clubs. I also have my own children and have regularly looked after other children for friends in the past. I have experience in looking after children from 0-11 years.

I was very actively involved with my children's preschool and spent time as their committee chairperson.

My Qualifications

I am fully paediatric first aid trained. Up to date with my Safeguarding and Food Hygiene courses. Both myself and my husband hold a valid DBS. I continuously keep my training up to date and attend courses to further my professional development.

My Availability

I can also offer overnight care to registered children. Children would need to have been coming to my setting for a while and be fully settled in before having an overnight stay.

I can provide ad hoc care to existing children as long as there are spaces. So should you need emergency care or have to attend an appointment on a non contracted day as long as there is a space I will happily provide childcare for you.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 22/06/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour

My fees start from £4 per hour for pre-school aged children and £5 per hour for before and after school care and for school aged children. Fees are payable a month in advance by the end of the month. A 50% deposit will secure your space.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.